We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out

This place makes great use of the reservoir and damn. It is located in the middle of the National... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2016
Jimmuswell
,
Barnet, United Kingdom
Sunday countryside stroll!

Situated in a valley, the scenery from the dam on a clear sunny day, (like today) is breathtaking... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2015
seakingaviator
via mobile
Read all 257 reviews
  
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
105
96
33
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
96
33
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Many things to do archery, horse riding, fishing , picnics and lots more adventures
Self sever resturants and take away plenty of parking very clean and lots of walking to go around
Very photographic place and boat rides to sight see
Definitely worth the visit and ware comfortable shoes

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank TheCakeGallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Labanca, Direttore at Oasi Fiume Alento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Tony, Thank you so much..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Molto bello e immerso nella natura ,lontano dallo smog presente in molte città , is a very beautiful place for a different day with kids and family

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank francescoc846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Labanca, Direttore at Oasi Fiume Alento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie Francesco, siamo davvero felici che l'Oasi le sia piaciuta così tanto.
Saluti
Silvio Labanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We did it 7 days in a row and loved it! Just over one hour south of Napoli and the Amalfi coast this recreational place offers a unique horseback riding experience in a national park you won't expect. A beautiful lake, mountainous surroundings

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 181Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Labanca, Direttore at Oasi Fiume Alento, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much, Erik.
We hope to see you again..we'll wait you here!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This place makes great use of the reservoir and damn. It is located in the middle of the National Park of Cilento, a massive area to the south of Campania. We were staying about an hour away on the coast and having seen the website, felt it was worth the 60 min drive to the dam. Unfortunately the weather wasn't too good on the day we went, but we could see the potential of the attraction. There are gardens, picnic area's, a restaurant, animal enclosures and great walks in the countryside. They also offer guided tours of the dam. A great family day out on a nice day.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Jimmuswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Labanca, Direttore at Oasi Fiume Alento, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for your review, we hope you will have the opportunity to visit again Cilento and our oasis in the future, in a beautiful sunny day.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Situated in a valley, the scenery from the dam on a clear sunny day, (like today) is breathtaking. Mountains, reservoir, trees and a small herd of alpacas and pygmy goats! Bizarre but true.
Spent a relaxing aftn here, walking around the whole site. €5 entrance fee each. Reasonable. We parked in the shade and went to the information area to see if we could get a mac of the trails. It was free so not sure if I was expecting too much but I seriously wouldn't bother with the map, waste of time. Most of the walking trails aren't on it! Walking is seemingly not what is popular here anyway, most patrons hire bikes, €3 each I think. But as we never intended too I didn't check out if there was a time scale on that price, however, it's not expensive anyway. On a bike you'd obviously be able to cycle round the entire park area, however again the map supplied does not include all the areas accessible. We walked in one direction for approx 65 mins and came across a boundary gate, although open it lead onto somewhere not on our map, and in actual fact we were well off the general map area by this point anyway. We doubled back. Crossed the bridge and walked back along the trail, hoping it would bring us out at the dam as per the map we'd been given. Err! Not exactly! We ended up on an access road inside the alpaca enclosure! After following a so-called walking trail.
This place is set up for visiting families, with BBQ picnic areas, kids play areas, cafe, loos etc. Whilst the mapping side of things could be vastly improved, the place itself is a lovely way to enjoy the countryside in this area, you could easily spend a day here if you brought a picnic and explored the birdwatching hides etc.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank seakingaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Labanca, Direttore at Oasi Fiume Alento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for your review and for your suggestion about our maps!
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews