We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 4th of July getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Colusa Pines' 'Colusa Pines'!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
'Colusa Pines'
'Colusa Pines'!
A Spring Snowfall
Living Room
Fireplace
Queen Pillow Top Bed in Downstairs Bedroom
Loft with Queen Pillow Top Bed and 4 Twins!
Loft
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom
Washer & Dryer!
Summer view off back deck
On our sled hill & Bear Mtn. Ski Slope views!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort view!
Big Bear Lake!
Back Deck in Winter!
Icicles off our deck!!!
Bear Mountain Ski Slopes
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
Our backyard sled hills!!!
Snowman fun!
Sledding right behind the cabin!
Wonderful family memories!
Snow Play and Sled Hills!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort map
Snow Summit Slopes!
'ColusaPines'
Stunning Sunset over Big Bear Lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Danielle...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 4th of July getaway”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect and central. The deck is huge with plenty of seating and shade from the many beautiful tress. This cabin comes with everything you need. It is comfy and roomy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at the cabin! Always nice to have our guests return again and again! Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dornel C
1 review
“Charming cabin”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely, well maintained cabin with plenty of room, many amenities, and a spacious patio. A quiet area just a few miles from the Village, restaurants, hiking trails and more. Owners were considerate and responsive to our questions/needs. Hope to book another stay soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thanks for the lovely review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena F
1 review
“Will book again!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I loved my stay at the Burns residence! Everything was set up nicely and everything was clean. From the moment I booked this cabin I knew I was in good hands. Mr. Burns reached out immediately with an email that had instructions and expectations from the guest while we were there. He then followed up with a call to make sure I understood everything that was emailed to me.

When we arrived to the cabin I noticed the cleanliness. Everything was labeled and I liked that, the restroom had labels, the washing machine, the fireplace had labels as well. There was also 2 binders in the living room that went into depth about the expectations as a guest and recommendations about attractions nearby.

The only reason why I gave a 4 star instead of 5 was because there was no AC The ac wasn't needed at night but during the day it got very hot inside. BUT they do have a heater so if i were to come again I would make sure it was during the winter.


All in all I had a great experience! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen N
North Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous and peaceful”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our writing retreat at Colusa Pines. So many spots in which to work, hikes nearby for breaks, tasty food also close by. An excellent and productive couple of days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
So glad the cabin worked well for your retreat! Thanks for the nice review and come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas R...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Cabin/Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cabin is beautiful, spacious, very, very clean, equipped with new and first class appliances, television/streaming devices, furniture and accommodations, and located in an extremely quiet, peaceful wooded area, but only a short drive away from Big Bear Village. A "wrap around" deck with a grill, backing to thick pine groves promises a tranquil, restful stay. Bill and Jacoline B are very kind and accommodating -- they conveniently set pass codes and sought to give helpful suggestions and guidance throughout our stay. This is our go to spot in Big Bear!,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thomas,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin!
We too love our deck and beautiful location!
Thanks for the wonderful review.
We look forward to hosting you again!
Cheers! - The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing