We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved this place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Colusa Pines' 'Colusa Pines'!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
'Colusa Pines'
'Colusa Pines'!
A Spring Snowfall
Living Room
Fireplace
Queen Pillow Top Bed in Downstairs Bedroom
Loft with Queen Pillow Top Bed and 4 Twins!
Loft
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom
Washer & Dryer!
Summer view off back deck
On our sled hill & Bear Mtn. Ski Slope views!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort view!
Big Bear Lake!
Back Deck in Winter!
Icicles off our deck!!!
Bear Mountain Ski Slopes
Bear Mountain Ski Resort
Our backyard sled hills!!!
Snowman fun!
Sledding right behind the cabin!
Wonderful family memories!
Snow Play and Sled Hills!
Bear Mountain Ski Resort map
Snow Summit Slopes!
'ColusaPines'
Stunning Sunset over Big Bear Lake!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I would not only recommend the place which is spacious, clean and very functional for a vacation, but would also give Bill the host an excellent review for being so accommodation and available to answer any questions. The place was very well thought out for someone who had never been there. Also easy to get in and out of as well. Definitely would go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That my family who stayed in it was very pleased with the place.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks for the terrific review! We're so glad you all enjoyed your holiday stay. We hope to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“COZY and ECONOMICAL.”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Serene surroundings and quiet ambiance. Super huge pine cones all around which the children were fascinated with. For a party of four... sleeping arrangements were ideal and comfortable. Outside barbecue worked very well and easy to use. I would pick this sight again for aforementioned reasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy and quiet and price.
Liked least: No hottub.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for the nice review! We're glad you and your family enjoyed the cabin! You're always welcome!!
Sincerely,
The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afry308
Lake Forest, California
1 review
“Great house for a group”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were 4 adults and 4 kids. The kitchen and living area was perfectly suited for us. The upstairs loft gets hot during day in summer, but we were only up there at night so not too bad. Only thing that was really missing was trash bags. Since we were staying for a couple of nights this would have been very helpful.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks for the nice review! Glad you enjoyed your stay! And thanks for the feedback too. We now keep even more trash bags under kitchen sink for our guests. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda M
1 review
“Awesome, cabin and location, like home!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My two kids and I loved our recent stay at Colusa Pines, the best kept cabin we've ever rented! Bill obviously takes pride of ownership to a whole new level! And he makes everything so easy to use with instructions on how to do everything posted conveniently throughout. We walked in and felt right at home...let the relaxation begin! We had a glitch on Tripadvisor's side with the confirmed dates for our stay, but Bill was excellent about getting back to me within minutes (literally) and sorting it out. The location was great, quiet and not too close to neightbors and the neighbors we did meet were awesome and love Bill too. Finally, great beds with great mattresses, which is important and often not what you experience in a cabin rental! I've already recommended this cabin to my friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks for the great review! We're so glad you all had a nice stay! We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!
Sincerely,
The Burns Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle0...
1 review
“Fourth of July getaway”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spacious and comfortable cabin. Nice size kitchen and ample dining space inside and out. BBQ grill worked great! Very short drive to the village, CVS, and grocery stores. Kitchen had everything we needed. Owners are accessible and responded promptly to questions. Only draw back was no gated backyard. I highly recommend this cabin for its space, comfort, and location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for the nice review! Glad you enjoyed our cabin, the Mountains & Big Bear Lake! We hope to have you back as guests again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing