We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cute, cozy and centrally located”
other travellers have booked this property
Front with New Windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear Snowy Days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front with New Windows
Snow covered Snuggle Bear
Snowy Days
Upstairs loft
High Ceilings and Windows in Living Area
Cozy
Downstairs Bedroom, Queen sized bed
Seating area
Kitchen Area: Equipt with pots/pans/coffee machine/ dishes
Kitchen area: Fridge, sink, stove
Table for Two
Bathroom has full sized shower/tub combo, new vanity
Front Deck
Front of Cabin
Loft with beautiful ceilings and high windows
Loft (TV on left now)
Stairs to Loft
Front Yard Area - Lots of Pine Trees! Charming quiet street
Back yard area / Relax under the trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
49Shelly
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very cute, cozy and centrally located”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin is just as pictured. Clean, cozy & very close to everything. The loft is a great place to relax and watch movies after a busy day. Thanks for having us Melia, we will definitely rent your cabin again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, very close to everything
Liked least: the construction that was going on
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your mountain stay at our cabin! The loft is one of my favorite places. Come back soon!

Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose M
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great time. The cabin was clean and inviting. It's a great place for a couple to get away for the weekend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for the awesome review! Happy you enjoyed Snuggle Bear as your couple get-away! Cheers! Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin K
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Cottage”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Big Bear is a very interesting place for a small town. A lot of places to see around and a good
variety of restaurants to choose from. The cottage was very self sufficient with all basic amenities. A perfect place to stay for a couple and maybe a child. A very clean cottage with perfect heating. It has a good location away from the main tourist part but at the same time
close enough to the town center. Not to forget the lovely handicraft that one can get in the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Cottage itself
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoy the cabin and had a good time exploring Big Bear Lake!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahappycam...
Lancaster, California
1 review
“Loved our stay at Snuggle Bear cabin!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This cabin was "just right". Close to shopping, trails, the Big Bear zoo, and so much more. It was very quiet and cozy....just what we needed. It snowed a couple of times during our stay and we enjoyed snuggling up in the loft watching movies and the falling snow. We would definitely recommend this cabin to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
I'm so pleased :) Thank you for taking the time review Snuggle Bear - lucky you got some late snow. Looking forward to hosting you again!
Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryn F
Long Beach, California
1 review
“The pictures are what we experienced - A quiet retreat that was cozy and comfortable - Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this cabin very much. We walked to Bear Mountain, hiked the Castle Rock Trail, and shopped in the Village. Grocery stores are nearby down the road. Since we got back, I have already recommended it to two friends. The cabin was in great condition and we hand no problems. We fixed all of our meals there. It was easy to get to and working with the owner/manager was a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The size, the architecture of the cabin, and the room placement. Snow shovel was available on the porch. The instructions were detailed enough to get to the location and inside the cabin.
Liked least: The bed was too hard for our liking, but that's hard to cater too, so I wouldn't worry about that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Excellent - very happy you enjoyed your time at Snuggle Bear. I love it when my guest leave reviews, especially without me asking them too - icing on the cake! You were fabulous to host - come back anytime! Melia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing