We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay, Very Clean”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Merry Beary

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben K
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Very Clean”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This Cabin was almost phenomenal. The positives - It was VERY clean, spacious (for 5 people and 1 dog) with the master bedroom having it's own bathroom and the living room/kitchen being more than enough space even when all of us were there. Big Bear Cool Cabins took care of everything and it was a very pleasant stay. They even gave our pup a welcome gift!

The negative - The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were non-existent. I had to go out and buy a cheap pillow just to have any support under my head. This led to an extremely rough night sleep on Friday, but a decent night sleep sat when I got a better pillow. I would go back, i'd just bring my own pillow next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you for your feedback on this cabin and we will definitely have these things taken care of. I have sent someone to check on getting some pillows and perhaps replacing the mattresses! We hope you'll return to Big Bear soon and continue to stay with Cool Cabins in the future with the promise of a better nights sleep!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Perfect, refreshing and comfortable”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was great and Cool Cabins were so helpful and respoded rapidly to any issues we had. Will book this cabin again as it was dog friendly and the pool table provided hours and hours of fun at no additional expense.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Dear J.A. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We will be sure to suggest an upgraded tv to the owner. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philip a
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great weekday getaway in Big Bear”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time renting from Cool Cabins and we loved it. The cabin was located on a quiet street a drives way from Big Bear Lake, 3 bedroom 2 full bath cabin, close to all local activities, Big Bear Lake and Big Bear Village, lots of places to shop and dine at, excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the neighborhood dog but he only barked when folks passed his property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Hi Philip.
Thank you so much for booking with Cool Cabins and we appreciate your valuable time and feedback. Your Big Bear experience sounds like a wonderful time and we hope to have you back very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing