We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic mountain & lake vacation home”
other traveller has booked this property
Snow day at Boulder Bay!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snow day at Boulder Bay!
2nd Floor Dining Table View From Private Dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Snow day at Boulder Bay!
2nd Floor Dining Table
View From Private Dock
Hot Tub and Spiral Stairs to Decks
2nd Floor Family Room and Kitchen
2nd Floor Family Room
2nd Floor Bathroom
Chef's Kitchen - Double Oven and Built in Fridge
Expansive Deck with Swing
3rd Floor Master Bedroom with View
3rd Floor Master Bath
3rd Floor Bedroom with French Doors
3rd Floor Views from Deck
1st Floor Queen Room
1st Floor Bathroom
1st Floor Bunk Room full/queen
PingPong
Foosball
1st Floor Covered Patio
New Boulder Bay Park is a 2 min walk
View From Boat in Middle of Lake
View From Boulder Bay Park
3rd Floor Deck Views
Boulder Bay Lodge
Boulder Bay Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill G
Laguna Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic mountain & lake vacation home”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved our stay at Boulder Bay Lodge. This property resides in the most picturesque part of Big Bear that I have ever seen. The lake area surrounding the home is stunning, the sunsets are breath-taking. The home is close to the slopes and the village and accommodates adults and children perfectly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like where the house is situated relative to all of Big Bear.
Liked least: The ground floor is hard to keep warm (but there are heaters that help)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
1 review
“Beautiful Snowy Retreat”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I booked this place back in August praying for snow for our vacation in January. Prayers were answered. Snow aplenty greeted us for our long weekend in Big Bear.

Pros: Huge house
Large rooms
Large outdoor areas
Close to lake
Close enough to town
Spa
Gas Fireplace
Professional Kitchen
Game room

Cons: Cold lower floor (Unless you have all the beds filled)
No covered parking (Garage converted to game room)

Pros obviously outweigh the cons. If you plan on staying here you will definitely enjoy your time. Beautiful scenery and quiet neighbors make for an enjoyable experience.

Thanks again for the wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked that the place wasn't decorated like most of the "Cabiney" places.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashley s
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

10 adults wanted to rent a house in Big Bear and Boulder Bay was exactly what we were looking for. The house was up to date, the rooms were spacious and contained queen sized beds, the kitchen was large and updated, the Jacuzzi was a great added feature and the living room and balcony offered plenty of room for entertainment. Everything about this house was luxurious and clean.
Many other houses we were looking at prior to finding Boulder Bay were outdated and had bunk beds in too many rooms which wouldn't accommodate too many adults. Boulder Bay had one room that had bunk beds that could accommodate children or adults since the bunk beds were queen sized.
The house had heat and they also had electric heaters in all the rooms in case anyone needed additional heat.
The property was located close to grocery stores, shopping, and the slopes. I would recommend this property to any family, rather they have kids or not. I will definitely be booking here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and condition of the property
Liked least: The 1st floor where 2 bedrooms are located were quite cold but they had plenty of electric heaters that eventually warmed the bottom floor.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you for being great guest and taking care of our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunDevils...
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“Family reunion”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a family reunion with several families and it was adequate enough not to be on top of each other. Wow Rentals was very accommodating to some of our special needs. They also responded during our stay immediately. The view is amazing and it was a great location close to everything. We are from out of state and if I ever am back in the area I will stay there again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing