We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High-end 5 star cottage!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Grinton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Paul S
East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High-end 5 star cottage!”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Looking for somewhere to stay for a short pre-Christmas break with friends we booked Cross Beck Cottage and are glad we did!

The cottage was perfect. It is very well appointed with everything you need and more. It is absolutely spotless, very clean and well maintained. The owners were friendly and live nearby in the unlikely event that there any problems.

The location is great with a number of walks close by. The Bridge Inn, a stone's throw away, is very cosy and welcoming and serves good food and drink.

We enjoyed our stay and when we revisit the area we will definitely be looking at staying here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie V
Maassluis, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An extremely well equipped and comfortable cottage for 4 .
Very clean with all mod cons and excellent wifi. Two comfortable bedrooms and good bathrooms, one with bath and one with power shower.
Beautiful views and very private, but with lovely villages and walks on the doorstep. Good information in the cottage about local area, including maps and useful information about facilities in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B
whitehaven
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked this cottage to enable me to do some family genealogy research. The cottage is in a beautiful quiet location, within a very short walking distance of a great pub for meals and a pint. the area is beautiful !!! The Cottage is perfect !!! owners friendly and cottage spotless . Has everything you could want. 1 mile to village shops, pubs and a folk museum. Owners very helpful ! Can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john l
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a perfect cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

just returned from this cottage. it is a gem of a cottage in a perfect location in possibly the best dale in Yorkshire. the cottage is perfect and immaculate, the owners have thought of everything. but the gem is the walled rear garden, completely private wit fantastic views. I couldn,t recommend this cottage enough and will be returning as soon as we can. thank you to the owners.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115DianeA
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in superb location”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed here twice now and can't praise it too highly. Superb accommodation, very tastefully decorated and with excellent facilities. The location is really peaceful but close to a great pub! The garden is great for sitting in when the weather is warm and there's a lovely log-burner for when it's cold. Perfect!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.