We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Baleal, Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Orla M
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place is awesome”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We are group of adults and kids that stayed here last week. The accommodation was excellent. Even better than we expected. Our host Roger was very friendly and welcoming. The house has everything you need so no major shopping needed on first day. The place is clean and very well equipped. Everyone of our group was surprised how nice the place was. Beautiful view of the beach which is 2 mins walk. Couldn't fault this accommodation at all. Thank you Roger for making our stay in Baleal so enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you Orla for choosing our property for your Holidays, and we are so glad that you and your Family enjoyed the surroundings and the magnificent ocean and beach views.
We try our very best to make every Guest as confortable as possible ... as if you were in your own Home.
Thank you for your kind words and for the time taken to share such positive comments about us ...
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards.
Nazaré & Roger B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house and location”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in baleal for 10days and this house was the perfect spot to spend our holidays in. Roger was very welcoming and helped with anything we needed.
The house is a very short walk to the supermarket, beach ,surf schools, bars and restaurants. The house itself is very big and spacious with plenty of bathrooms and plenty of room to store bikes /surfboards etc. The views from the balcony are gorgeous and the outside area is perfect with a small pool and bbq. I would recommend renting bikes. As there is a great cycle track from the main rd beside the house to Peniche, About a 20min cycle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us this Summer. Thank you for the time taken to write such a nice Review about our property and it's surroundings ... permit me to say also that Catherine and her friends were great if not fantastic guests. Thank You and return soon, we would love to accommodate you All in a very near future.
roger b.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torben B
Monchengladbach, Germany
1 review
“Great House, located close to beach, shops and bars - just perfect”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Roger was our host and handed over the keys to that wonderful house with giving great tips for the stay (especially restaurants and bars). And we tasted his wine as well which was excellent, thanks again Roger:)

The house is very clean, fully equipped with a high quality and modern interior and w- lan is excellent.
Having three bathrooms and a terrace round the house was perfect for us while staying for two weeks with a toddler and five adults. It was very nice that the house was provided with a high chair and a baby cot.

Located close to the beach and bars/ shopping area we did not really have use our rental car during our stay so it was good to have the private parking spot in front of the garage at the ground.

Good cost- performance ratio!!! We would definetely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for the great review mr. Beyss.
It was our pleasure hosting your family and friends for holidays last October .
We were so happy to know that you enjoyed staying at our Villa and that you found everything according to your expectations.
We would love to repeat this unforgettable experience on your next visit ... I am sure your son will be ready for his first Surf lesson.
Kind regards.
roger barardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beepbeep1...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect house for our surf vacation . Roger was waiting when we arrived with a smile, bottle of Port, all the knowledge of the area and his contact details if we ran into any difficulties during our stay. The house is spotlessly clean with all the comforts and an ideal location for surfing and beach. Unbelievable value for money............We'll definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much Barry for taking the time to share such kind words about your recente stay in our "Sun Terrace" House.
Our main purpose is to make sure our guests feel they are home, therefore, we are simply delighted and grateful that you had selected, for your hollidays our Villa, and that we managed to meet your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards.
roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a fantastic week in this house in July. Roger (Elisabet's father) welcomed us with a bottle of Porto and he declared himself available for all our problems or questions. The house is very clean and well presented. There are 3 bathrooms with shower. The kitchen has all comforts. High speed wireless internet worked perfectly. Price/quality ratio it's unbelievable. Furthermore, it's so close to all surfing Baleal beaches. The best place to stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing