We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF A KIND”

Allred's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Allred's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Top of the Gondola overlooking Telluride
Transit: Take the free Gondola to Station Saint Sophia, the midway point between Telluride and Mountain Village. Enjoy the spectacular views at 10,551 feet above sea level.
Description: Telluride's most unique dining experience is Allred's, where culinary excellence, an award winning wine list, exquisite views and impressive ambiance mesh to create a unique dining experience at 10,551 feet above sea level. Allred's Contemporary American cuisine is available nightly throughout the Summer and Winter seasons.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This is a definite MUST when visiting Telluride! You get to this restaurant by riding the free gondola from the town of Telluride or Mountain Village. It is located at the top of the mountain. Good food and excellent service plus great views.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deanmelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

We were in Telluride for a week for a wedding, which was held at the San Sophia Overlook directly opposite Allred's entrance. I had no idea that such a treasure was behind that door. The menu is extensive, including elk and bison (I had bison), the views are fantastic and the ambiance is warm and friendly. We had dinner there on the last night of our stay with the bride and groom as our guests. We were seated at a window overlooking Telluride. The wait staff was attentive, we were not rushed, and the wine list was extensive to the extent that everyone was satisfied. The fact that the only way to get there is by gondola just adds to the experience, especially when the snow is falling. Not to be missed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANOUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This mountain-top dining experience was very, very special. Arriving by Gondola, we had trouble finding the entrance, but once there were stunned by the windows, the views, the impeccable service. It was not cheap, but worth every penny. I had the elk sirloin .... to die for, two partners ate salmon, loved every bite. The choco mousse dessert was terrific too, plus a GREAT wine list. DO NOT MISS>

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jwredlabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

You haven't quite had an incredible dining experience in Telluride until you've eaten at Allred's. Located at the top of the gondola this place sets you up for fantastic views. This place is no secret so be sure to book a reservation well in advance or everyone else in the know will beat you to it. If you can get a window seat be sure to do so as the views are incredibly breathtaking. The food is spectacular so just know with all of these things lining up you will pay a handsome price for everything. It is worth every penny though! We'll be back for sure!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jrog9832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

The views are fantastic in this restaurant, service is great, and food is delicious. We were able to go without a reservation but it is reccomended

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Footprints599054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allred's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Allred's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing