We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located ON the ski slops”

Gorrono Ranch Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Located under the Village Express (Lift 4), Gorrono Ranch serves All-American favorites in a casual outdoor setting with breathtaking views of the Wilson Range. Situated mid-mountain on the Misty Maiden run, this historic Basque sheep herding ranch serves up great burgers, chili and other casual fare. Stop by the smokehouse for unbeatable BBQ or relax with a drink on Gorrono's famous beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Located under the Village Express (Lift 4), Gorrono Ranch serves All-American favorites in a casual outdoor setting with breathtaking views of the Wilson Range. Situated mid-mountain on the Misty Maiden run, this historic Basque sheep herding ranch serves up great burgers, chili and other casual fare. Stop by the smokehouse for unbeatable BBQ or relax with a drink on Gorrono's famous beach.
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Best chili potato & hot chocolate money can buy! Spacious but can get super busy at the lunch hour. They have live music daily during the ski season and great beers on tap.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

The Gorrono Ranch is a great place to relax mid run and grab a bite to eat. It was amazing being able to sit down and listen to live music. I thought the food was quite pricey for what it was but that's what happens when you're on the mountains.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Meems91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Need to figure out a system so the order goes to right person. Had to wait 20 minutes for burger because given to someone else!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I can’t comment on the food as we never tried any however we went for drinks every one of our 5 days of skiing. I enjoyed the rum-erita drinks and my friends enjoyed the selection of beers. Sitting outside on a bluebird ski day listening to great music was a fantastic way to end each spring ski day.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sulouwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Great selection of beers, good music, really good barbecue. Relaxed setting. It a really hard combo to beat. The pulled pork and brisket are great.
Just get there after 1:30 to avoid the crowd

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gorrono Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 
Mountain Village, CO
Mountain Village, CO
 

Been to Gorrono Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing