We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Place in the Hills”
other traveller has booked this property
The Amethyst Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Amethyst Room
Darlington House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Amethyst Room
Darlington House
The Amethyst Room.
View from private balcony.
Sitting area with view.
Front entrance.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Darlington, Perth Hills, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon M
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Place in the Hills”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We recently enjoyed an overnight stay in the Amethyst Room of Darlington House, as an anniversary gift from my sister. It was just delightful. We felt like we had really got away from it all, but were only 30 minutes from home. From the warm welcome by Alan when we first arrived to the friendly chat with Belinda and friend before we left, this couple made us feel very welcome, relaxed and special. The location is lovely. Right on the edge of Greenmount National Park, so I enjoyed a long walk in the afternoon. We also took a drive around the area and spent some time at Boya Quarry. So much to do here...or nothing at all, if you wish. It's so peaceful and quiet. The accomodation facilities were first-rate. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed. We made the most of the balcony for relaxing, reading, chatting and eating. The king size bed was SO comfy and all the linen was top quality. There was everything you need at the home to make your feel pampered: beautiful bath with candles and oils, soft towels, filtered coffee and water, choccies, creamy milk in fridge, DVD's...and so many thoughtful extras. The home-cooked breakfast was out of this world! A feast to last you all day long. Belinda understood our need for privacy and rest. She and Alan were so helpful and easy-going. Nothing was too much trouble. It was the little fine touches that made our stay so memorable. We enjoyed a night in with our own food and wine for dinner...in our PJ's! I've told all my family members about Darlington House. If you ever need a getway that won't empty the fuel tank or break the budget, this is a great option. Belinda, Alan and Willow, thank you so much for your warm hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel and great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Hi
Thankyou for such an amazing review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and you were perfect guests. I am so glad you had such a great time and look forward to your next visit. All the best, Belinda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Getaway B&B”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Needed a weekend out of the city to unwind and we came across this B & B gem . Belinda and Allan were great, friendly and relaxed hosts in their lovely home. Belinda being a chef was an added bonus so the breakfasts were fantastic (she can also take care of dinner for added cost to B&B rate). Our room was spacious with plenty of balcony room and a very good king size bed with top notch bedding. In addition to cooked breakfast - served in room, on balcony or downstairs - a small fridge, tea & coffee (good plunger coffee!) were available just outside our door which was very handy. WiFi worked great (I didn't want to totally switch off).
Plenty to do during the day with national parks, trail walks, quarries, hills townships etc options all close by.
We were wrapped that we had made such a great choice so close to the city for a quick chilled out weekend away and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bed, room, breakfasts, hosts & setting
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thankyou for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Cheers
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noema N
1 review
“Amazing BnB with delish breakfast. ”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you so much Belinda for such a lovely stay. The rooms are absolutely beautiful!!! Breakfast outside on the balcony was amazing. I would suggest to anyone to opt for the dinner option also if available at the time. It would be well worth the money and you wouldn't have to leave the comfort of your own room.

Thanks again belinda and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thankyou it was lovely meeting you, sharing a wine and a chat. Hope to see tou again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$68
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing