We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BEST SIX DAYS EVER!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea-view Apartment - Hammock view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea-view Apartment - Hammock view
Sea-view Apartment - The Bedroom Sea-view Apartment - Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
69 reviews
Sea-view Apartment - Hammock view
Sea-view Apartment - The Bedroom
Sea-view Apartment - Kitchen
Sea-view Apartment - Ocean view
Sea-view Apartment - Bathroom
Sea-view Apartment - External view
Sea-view Apartment - Living Kitchen Area
Sea-view Apartment - the garden
Sea-view Apartment - The Patio
Rescue Beach - 180 meters far from us
Sea-view Apartment - Coral stones in the garden
Sea-view Apartment - Patio view
Silver Rock Beach
Another amazing sunset!!!
Free diving on the spectacular reef!
Surf boards rental
The Blue Ocean Cottage
Our local Colibri (White Coconut Studio)
Diana, our beautician at home for you!
Our Beach (70 metres)
The Blue Ocean Cottage
Boogie Board
Deep Fishing in Barbados
Silver Rock Beach
4 masts Sailing Boat in front of the Cottage
Surfing in Sandy Lane
Royal Westmoreland - Golf Course
Windsurfing in Silver Sands
Sea-view Apartment - The Desert Rose
Carnival - Crop Over
Sunset in front of the Cottage
The Crane Beach
Bajan Chattel-house
Windsurfing just in front of the Cottage
Surf for beginners - Freights the surf Spot
Little Turtle
Botton Bay Beach
Silver Sands Beach
Windsurf equipment rental
Alessandro and Junior going surfing
Silver Rock Beach
Miami Beach
Kitesurfing in Silver Sands
Another Sunset in front of the Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Silver Sands, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ymcpherso...
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST SIX DAYS EVER!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I first time visiting Barbados was very enjoyable. We stayed at Seaview apartment which we liked very much. Immaculately clean. E a sy access to the beach and the ocean view is amazing. Stefano and Liz are amazing! Welcome was very positive.We did not rent a car because we wanted to experience riding local transportation. We would visit again and definitely stay at Seaview Apartment, Silver Sand

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you very much Yvonne for your excellent review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and we hope to see you again in the next future!
Take care Stefano and Elisabetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander63...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Stefano who provided the necessary information. The apartment is very spacious and most importantly-clean! The Wi-Fi was very fast. As it was our fourth week on the island we didn’t rent a car and used the local vans (number 11) to go Oistins – cheap, friendly and convenient, if you don’t mind walking to the bus stop located about 5 minutes from the apartment. There is a great beach bar very close to the apartment (1 minute walking), great music, food and view of the ocean. We welcomed the quiet location of this apartment, after staying in an apartment next to the busy main road in Worthing. All in all, great apartment, great location, lovely island and beaches. We would most certainly recommend the Sea-view apartment! Stefano and Elisabetta, thank you for hosting us!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you very much Tamara for taking the time to write us this excellent review! It was a great pleasure to meet and know you and your family and we realy hope to see you again in the next future! Take care, Stefano and Elisabetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emlabal
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place that I would recommend!”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in May 2015

This place is exactly what we were looking for!
Clean, affordable apartment in a beautiful location.
Busses close by that run very frequently. Easy to get to Oistens (beach, supermarket, restaurants).
Close to surfer's bay restaurant. Really cool atmosphere that has live music.
Beach close by that is perfect for boogie boarding.
Owner was very friendly and hospitable.
I would definitely recommend this rental to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you Emma & Jaret for the great review! It's a big pleasure for us to continue to get special and excellent review like yours, it means that we are doing a good job and that you really loved the apartment, the Blue Ocean Cottage and ofcourse Barbados! Thanks again and we hope to see you very soon again here in or little portion of Paradise or there in your wonderful country! See you soon! Stefano and Elisabetta!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian B
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
“8 days in Paradise”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Blue Ocean Apartments is a great place to stay in Barbados. 5 min to Oistens by car or taxi.

Quiet area, Surfers pub is a short walk from the apartments ( we stayed in The Sea view i bdrm apt.) Clean well looked after. Stefano and Elisabetta are always friendly and helpful. They are there if you need them. We have stayed here for the last 3 years every March for only a week. We wish it could be longer.If you want to eat a home no problem. if you perfer to eat out A car is helpful, but taxis are reliable and reasonable. Any restaurant is very easy to get to. Actually the Surfers Pub is excellent, very relaxed outdoor - listen to the ocean while you eat.

We love The Blue Ocean Apartments. Its just like home. We will be back next year.

Thanks again Stefano and Elisabetta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its all great -
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Thank you Ian and Debbie for the great review! It's always wonderful to have you again as our guests in our Blue Ocean Cottage and specifically in Sea-view Apartment! It's also a great satisfaction to have you here for the 3rd time in a row, it means for us that we are providing a good service and that our apartment satisfy conpletely your needs. We hope to see you soon again here in Barbados or there in Canada! Take care, Stefano and Elisabetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc R
1 review
“Barbados Paradise Spot”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the start of planning and organising our vacation to Barbados, we were very lucky to find Stefano!!! This was our first time in Barbados and did not know anyone. Stefano made our 3 week vacation in Barbados stressless, unbelievable and fun for our entire family (5 people). We loved it and plan to return in the future. Stefano's advice helped us find great airfare for our entire family, (which is not easy), shuttle to/from the airport, and where to go for the best beaches for surfing, kitesurfing, snorkelling, etc. Even though he was very busy building a new apartment, he alway made time to stop by to see if we needed anything. Stefano was always open and very willing to help us find what we needed being shopping, buying fish or good places to eat local Bajan food. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed during our 3 week vacation. The car, surfboards, boogie boards we rented from him was a perfect option for the family to try to learn to catch the waves. We appreciate everything Stefano did for us!! We look forward to returning to Barbados again!! THANK YOU Stefano!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Dear Marc and Phenella, if all families and guests would be like your family is, our job would be much easyer!! We first of all want to thank you for your wonderful review you wrote, for your recent stay in our Sea-view Apartment of Blue Ocean Cottage! For us it means that we are in the right way and the service and the attention we provide to our guests is always appreciated a lot!! Your entire family was really great and your children were absolutely nice and very very educated, which sometimes for us it is not easy to have. We really appreciated also that you enjoyed your stay here in our Cottage and that you started to love this magic island as we do. We really hope to meet you again soon here or in your country maybe! When ever you may need we are always here to satisfy your needs!! Take care, Stefano and Elisabetta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing