We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dreams Really Do Come True!”
other travellers have booked this property
private patio / garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private patio / garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
private patio / garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montepertuso, Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dianne w
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dreams Really Do Come True!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of Villa Laura is outstanding. The Front door to the bus stop that will take you throughout the coast is a three-minute walk. The view is breathtaking. The house is perfectly equipped and the breakfast and hosts are absolutely the finest we incurred on our Italy trip. Be sure to book a dinner at Donna Rosa (the ravioli will melt in your mouth) and without a doubt a dinner at the family restaurant of Anotonietta's. Go hungry because the food does not stop coming to your table for hours! What an amazing memory we created at this special little villa in Montepertuso.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

There is no way to adequately state how much I loved staying at this unit. I cannot say enough about how beautiful my experience was at Villa Laura.

Positano is full of tourists but Villa Laura is set away from the town and you would never know of the tourist mob scene happening. If you enjoy long walks as I do you will most definitely enjoy the 20 minute walk down to Positano with amazing views of the sea and Positano! It was so easy to rise early every morning and take advantage of the views. If you want to throw in a workout, take the same path back up to the Villa. You'll feel great afterwards!! There's also a local bus on the square of Montepertuso you can catch every hour to Positano (see a bus schedule). My advice is to go down the connecting path and you will reach the lower level of Positano within 20 minutes and enjoy the walk to grocery stores, shops, restaurants and beach. Take the bus back up when you are ready to call it a day! It will make your stay more enjoyable.

The best part of my experience at Villa Laura was the wonderful hospitality and affection shown by Antonietta and her family! To top all this off, Antonietta and her husband cooked and presented us with the best breakfast meals during our stay.You must also visit their family restaurant and garden at La Tagilata! You will leave feeling like family.

If you are considering this villa for your stay don't think twice, it's worth every penny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adela G
1 review
“Villa Laura”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Laura is a beautiful comfortable and affordable place with great views and wonderful hosts. The hosts go out of their way to maximize your experience, The villa is not only spacious, tastefully decorated but also clean with all the comforts of home. While it is a little distance from the center of Positano it has its advantages. Beautiful trails with spectacular Views and nice restaurants. I cannot forget to mention the breakfast every morning. It is mouth watering, healthy and a meal that will stay with you all day because it's nutritious . I highly recommend this place. You will not be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you so much Adela !
We hope to see you again at Villa Laura !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality and confortable accomodation !”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in villa Laura was an amazing experience. Antonietta and Renato greeted us at arrival, helped us with our luggage, and showed us the beautiful villa. Immaculate, the villa is very well equipped and offers amazing views over the sea, with a lovely private terrace. What made the experience so special was the warm atmosphere provided by Antonietta and Renato : we really felt part of the family. They were so generous, always available to answer our questions and to provide valuable recommendations. The breakfast was awesome : delicious, home made, and huge ! We recommend as well to visit Antonnietta's family restaurant named La Tagliata, located in the village, and serving excellent cuisine. Montepertuso is a lovely village, being a great base to explore Amalfitan coast. Villa Laura is the highlight of our stay in Italy, and it exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to come back. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda L
1 review
“Villa Laura”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you looking for a place to stay on there Amalfi Coast, or just Italy in general, look no further. Villa Laura is by far the most incredible place I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. Antonietta and Renato, the hosts, make you feel right at home and are the most accommodating people I have ever met. Not only is the hospitality out of this world, but the breakfasts are delicious and massive. If you stay here, be sure to stop at the family's restaurant. Pace yourselves because the food and wine never stop coming. Truly an experience I will never forget. Staying at Villa Laura should be at the top of everyone's to-do list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you so much sweet Miranda and Nels !!!!!!!!
We hope to see you again at Villa Laura :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing