We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chandor, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PeaceS40
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Awesome”
Reviewed 15 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

All thanks to Mr. Alex who took such an initiative for the tourists in the South Goa.
Super Excellent place to stay for a short or long holiday plan.
Surely booking it now onwards every time when in Goa.

Best Regards Mr. Alex.
Cheers!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SrijithD2
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed with family along with our pet dog at ST. ANTHONY AND ST. FRANCIS XAVIER HOLIDAY HOMES. Since we had a pet dog, we were searching for places in Goa and found ST. ANTHONY AND ST. FRANCIS XAVIER HOLIDAY HOMES to be the best suited for our requirement. It's an old portugese house with all the required facilities. It was like a home away from home. The owner Alex was very friendly and gave us the right information of the place before we reached.

Pros:
1. Very neat and clean place.
2. Friendly owner who helped us with right information with respect to the place, welcomed us with a smile, helped us with information regarding surrounding places.
3. A basic kitchen with few vessels and a functional gas stove.
4. Wifi internet for basic access to information
5. Neighborhood was quite and peaceful

Cons:
1. Lack of airconditioning system
2. 14 kms to the famous Colva beach (took us approximately 30 mins to reach the beach, which is not bad).
3. Poor mobile network coverage inside the premises.

Overall we had a good experience and i would recommend this place for anyone who come for their vacation in Goa along with their pets.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thanks a lot Srijith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jagadeshn...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good Place, Nice & helping people and affordable price, very neatly maintained place, accommodative.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks a lot jagadeesh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senthil T
1 review
“Very nice play to stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place is 30-40 kms away from panaji but the location is really good. Cool and calm place with no disturbance. All amenities were provided and cooking vessels too. Nearby shops at the disposal. Rooms are not with AC but other things were good. Wi-Fi hotspot should be enabled for longer range as we need to sit near the wifi router all the time for internet. You have to have a car or vehicle without which the sight seeing is not possible. Soaps, towels, water etc are the things you have to carry.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks guys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosan947
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome, comfortable, clean and beautiful”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a beautiful, clean, comfortable house. We cooked fish everyday, the fish seller came very close to the house. Remedios and Lovita, the hosts were very cooperative and helpful. Great place to stay. Its a small paradise, with lots of fruit trees and birds. I will highly recommend the place to all our friends and family. We would love to stay there again. We had a great time. Thank you for making our stay so beautiful dear Remedios and Lovita.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
thanks a lot we also enjoyed hosting u guys. hope to see u all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.