We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Confortable place for a small group or large family. Great place to reconnect with nature!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Confortable place for a small group or large family. Great place to reconnect with nature!
Great place to bird watch or just relax! Come see where the comforts of a home meet unspoiled nature.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Confortable place for a small group or large family. Great place to reconnect with nature!
Great place to bird watch or just relax!
Come see where the comforts of a home meet unspoiled nature.
Area Map
Plenty of places and activities in the area
Area Map of nearby towns
Awesome views from the comfort of your hammock!
Direct Route from the Airport
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colonia Virgen del Socorro, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fbubenzer
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was a great place to stay. Plenty of room and comfortable. The house has a safe, secluded yet open feel. The owner gave us some pointers for shopping in town and the markets were very friendly. We prepared a great meal in the well equipped kitchen and had our pick of several covered outdoor settings to eat. The kids had plenty of room to explore and play. They were super excited when we spotted both Toucans and Howler Monkeys in the trees on the property. We hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiPl
Zeitlarn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay in a stunning house with a great host”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Gloria´s house is just stunning. The bathrooms and the kitchen have a spectacular design AND are working as well :-)
There are rocking chairs, a sofa and a bar which make it comfortable to sit, read, play or eat. Every room has a door that leads outside.
I think the sitting area around the house is best of all. During breakfast you see several kinds of toucans and lots of other birds, sometimes we saw (and heard) howler monkeys in the trees. You can always find something to eat if you take a stroll through the garden.
Although it´s pretty secluded there is a paved road leading to the house.
In the house you´ve got a dishwasher, a washing machine and a dryer, which are always handy.

And Gloria herself helped us a lot in making our stay ane even more pleasant one. She once even did a daytrip with us and took us swimming to a local waterfall with noone else there. A place we couldn´t have found without her.

Thank you Gloria for everything, we very much enjoyed your company and being guests in your house!
Gisela and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting area around the house
Liked least: all was well
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Gisela and Family, you were a joy to host. My hats are off to you guys for your sense of adventure and respect for nature. Thank you for allowing me to spend a phenomenal day with you guys. The house was so clean when you left and everything in order. Thank you for spending your vacation off the beaten and really getting to know the real Pura Vida Costa Rica. Hope your travels bring you and your family back in some time in the future. If so, please visit even if it's just for a few hours. Saludos! Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendB
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This place grew and grew on us”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights and it was quite a wrench to leave. Great place, Really well-equipped with everything you could need. On the very (very) wet day we sat on the veranda and watched the huge array of birds who visited the 'feeding table'. Lots of different seating areas, including hammocks. We felt that a car was pretty essential here, but you may not. Village has bakery, butchers and supermarket. Lots of fab places to visit in the area. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space of the house and grounds and quirky decor.
Liked least: Hard to find
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Wendy,
Thank you for venturing out into our area and small town. I appreciate the detailed description and directions you provided for future guests.
Gracias,
Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explore71...
Calabasas, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house is located in great place without tourist around.
Everything was nice and clean.
The shower valves need to be replace as the amount of water is low.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: travel time
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for letting us know about the shower problem and for the open and honest feedback. Next week we will replace the valves to avoid future problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela C
Heidesheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Sleeping in Paradise”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed unfortunately only 2 nights in that wonderful house with a huge garden. We felt like being in paradise. Nobody wanted to leave. We saw more toucans and colourful birds in that very big areal than in our entire 3 weeks round trip of Costa Rica. The house is more than a Finca. The entire house and garden is very big and perfect for a family or a group. It is designed very originel, has a great architecture, colourful painted and superb design and interior. The house was very clean and well equiped. Next time we would stay more than 2 nights there. In that region there are a lot of thinks to do. We made Rafting at the Sarapiqui River and went to the La Paz Catarata-Waterfalls. Near to the house is a small river, where you can find waterholes for refreshing. It is near to the Vulvan Poas and the Parque Nacional Braulio Carillo. In the near are 2 good restaurants. We made our stopp there from the way to Lake Arenal and were coming from Tortuguero.
Thanks Gloria, your house is great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was easy communicating with you and I am so glad you took the less traveled path to discover the real Costa Rica. I hope we meet in person next time. Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing