We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hirschen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sonne(Wildhaus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Gade Lodge(Unterwasser)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saentis(Unterwasser)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthaus zum Schafli(Alt St. Johann)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
125
83
26
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
83
26
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly placehigh qualitynext doorfree busrecommend this hotelfriendly stafffriendsmountainsfacilitiestownsrowtrafficsurroundingssummerspaskirestaurant
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

optimal position, optimal room, kindness, high quality hotel, garage, free parking, great bar with live music on saturday... what else!
I stay from 08 to 10 december with my family for relaxing time in mountain. very good place!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschenWildhaus, Owner at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Lorenzo,

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regardas

Michael & Simone Müller-Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed overnight (weekend) and had a fantastic time - divine local food, international live music and beautiful mountains just next door. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We felt very much welcome and we recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a genuine Swiss experience.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschenWildhaus, Owner at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Thomas,

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael & Simone Müller-Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I definetely loved it! A Curling Hall is veey close to the hotel for those who want to have fun :) food was nice but too much pork. Stayed at the 4th floor nice view. A nice bar is also available in the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank CEREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschenWildhaus, Manager at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Ceren

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael & Simone Müller-Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here for a skiing weekend with my girlfriend and some other friends. Our friends were staying in another hotel.

Our hotel was very good and the breakfast was very varied. The mattress was great. I managed to have very good sleep, and the place was quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mercury C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschenWildhaus, Manager at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Mercury C

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael & Simone Müller-Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed two nights here and had a fantastic time. The hotel is conveniently located for exploring the beautiful mountain towns of the area by bus, and for easy access to mountain resorts. The breakfast was incredible - a huge spread of fresh bread, delicious cheeses, everything locally sourced, and finished off with prosecco! The on-site restaurant and bar are also fantastic - lovely dishes and attentive service, and amazing cocktails in the downstairs bar. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HirschenWildhaus, Manager at Hotel Hirschen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael & Simone Müller-Walt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews