We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Peak District Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chapel House

Where the rainbow ends.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Where the rainbow ends.
The open-plan living space downstairs compliments a holiday atmosphere. It's snowing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Where the rainbow ends.
The open-plan living space downstairs compliments a holiday atmosphere.
It's snowing.
Flaming June
The view from the front door.
A double staircase circumventing a king post truss or vertical beam
The meadow opposite.
Walk from the door into open country or visit our two lovely pubs just two minutes down the hill.
Snowy frolics in the village.
The Kitchen Window
The dining area.
A spacious, light and airy bathroom
The newly extended car park.
The well-equipped kitchen, part of the open-plan downstairs. Cook, socialise and enjoy the view.
The Gate, voted 'Most Unspoilt Pub in England 2017' by The Good Pub Guide. Good food too.
A few hundred feet from Chapel House.
Cosy bedrooms with fabulous views across the valley.
Period features; the original Victorian shutters and bolts.
The White Peak at sunset
The small bedroom.
Up, up, up and away in my beautiful balloon - fly from Tissington or Chatsworth.
Through the arched window.
High up on the edge of the village but feels like open country.
A 12kw woodburner and electric heating will keep you warm in winter.
Friendly locals.
Near Rainster Rocks (10 mins walk). Panoramic views towards Parwich. This was once a tropical sea.
Everywhere that I roam...... Show me the way to go home.
A green and pleasant land.
Harboro rocks on the village outskirts. A Mecca for climbing beginners.
Not far from Pemberley?
View from the bathroom. Brush your teeth and watch buzzards at the same time.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Brassington, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tina L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Peak District Weekend”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a perfect weekend in this converted chapel. It's in a wonderful location - surrounded by beautiful countryside with walks on the doorstep and the views are amazing.
The house has some very interesting pieces of furniture and artefacts which makes it special and unusual. The wood burning stove is fabulous.
It is also very well equipped and comfortable.
David was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He organised wood for the burner which was waiting for us when we arrived.
We will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper701...
1 review
“Everything you need for a great retreat.....”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Such a wonderfully cosy retreat with great walking on the doorstep and 2 really fine pubs just 5 minutes away... The owner was so very helpful pointing us in all the right directions for a great stay. Locally sourced logs and easy access to all amenities makes for a hassle free break. The surrounding area is wonderful and the facilities at chapel house are excellent... Our family enjoyed a relaxed and wonderful week here. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claireale...
Marlborough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming converted chapel with views”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for a short mid week break to get away from it all . The house is a converted chapel and full of charm . It is situated on the edge of a small village with stunning views from most windows .
Three double bedrooms were perfect for us and two teenagers , comfy and with plenty of storage space. Although the kitchen was full of mod cons , we chose to eat at Ye Olde Gate Inn , a two minute walk through the churchyard .The food , drink and friendly service were exceptional.
The log burner and good selection of dvds and games kept us more than happy in the evenings , after a day walking around The Peak District what more could you ask for !
David was a fantastic host and catered for all our needs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6979...
1 review
“Perfect country stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an excellent stay at Chapel House and would not hesitate recommending to friends & family. It was the perfect location and the perfect home. The wood burner was excellent and the beds incredibly comfy!! We'll be back. Thanks David!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0162954
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical character property with amazing views”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay at Chapel House .The aspect is amazing and you can really walk from the doorstep into open country. The house was fully equipped with everything you could need and we all slept like babies in the cosy bedrooms. We also enjoyed visiting The Gate where we encountered some very hospitable locals. Brassington is an enchanting and unspoilt village with some seriously old buildings. It is well located for visiting the southern half of the National Park. We intend to return next year.
Thank you David.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing