We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A breath of fresh air!”
other travellers have booked this property
Best view! Leukerbad, Les Naturelles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best view! Leukerbad, Les Naturelles
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Best view! Leukerbad, Les Naturelles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Leukerbad, Canton of Valais, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
PdeCs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A breath of fresh air!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean, stunning views, comfy beds and bed linen, fluffy towels, fully kitted out kitchen, multiple bathrooms, great games room for the kids, secure parking, friendly reception staff, close to shops and the amazing thermal pools.
We had a truly relaxing week - beautiful walks, trips to view the mountain ranges on the Gemmi cable car. We bought 6 day passes so we could visit the two stunning thermal pools every day.
It really was a 5star break, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and layout of the property
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belwoodgi...
Belwood, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing rental property with a fantastic view of the mountains!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at this property with our 3 children aged 10, 12 & 14 for 5 days in July. The penthouse was nice and bright as it had multiple sky lights and huge doors with a fantastic view of the mountains. We liked the split level as it allowed our family to be in different areas of the condo. We also loved the balcony, especially in the late afternoon when it was flooded with sunlight. The service was fantastic and the staff was willing to accommodate our late arrival. The underground parking was really appreciated as we had a few days of rain. The only unexpected things were the lack of microwave oven and washing machine in our condo. The microwave was available for rent and the washing machine was coin operated in a common space. We also found the upstairs mattress to be really firm! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Les Naturelles and would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The mountain views and balcony
Liked least: no microwave or washing machine in the apartment, firm mattress
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callum R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking views and crisp, clean mountain air...The stuff of daydreams!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in the penthouse for our honeymoon last year (and actually returned this year to celebrate our anniversary) it's light, spacious and scrupulously clean, with friendly, helpful staff and amongst the finest views (best enjoyed from the balcony with a glass of beer) we have EVER seen.

The alpine air is cool, crisp and revitalising, and the stunning location (nestled in the lee of some mightily impressive mountains) is very hard to beat.

Although there are numerous walking trails - of various degrees of difficulty - winding up and around the hills and village, mountain top restaurants, chairlifts to high passes and of course the amazing thermal baths...it was the incredible views from our own sun-drenched private balcony (the highest balcony in the apartment - just below the apex of the roof) of the mountains and the waterfalls and the clear blue sky, and the sound of a hundred distant tinkling cowbells floating up the valley (SO Swiss!) that for us, really made it extra-special

The village itself is easily accessible by train/bus from Geneva (all of the drivers etc speak English which helps!) and in fact the final stage - a winding bus trip up through the mountains - is an early highlight of the trip.

The centre of Leukerbad itself (a lovely, quiet little village) is a gentle 10 minute stroll from the penthouse and has plenty of little shops, good bakeries and a small supermarket for the essentials.

...Oh, and be sure to try a local dark beer called Dunkel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view...boy oh boy what a view (and the private balcony)
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in May 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arredamento e vista
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing