We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service, unremarkable food.”
Review of Chalet Carlsberg

Chalet Carlsberg
Ranked #59 of 85 Restaurants in Verbier
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Chalet Carlsberg looks forward to welcoming you to its very own take on Mediterranean food: pizza, beef carpaccio, fresh tagliatelle and medallions of saffron risotto, accompanied by a glass of delicious wine. The cosy atmosphere of this oasis in the snow provides a welcome change of scenery on the ski slopes. Located on the terrace of Chalet Carlsberg, le Petit Carlsberg is a self-service bar offering limited restaurant service. Enjoy the sunny terrace and the magnificent panorama in a relaxed atmosphere!
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Slow, ineffective service, unremarkable, overpriced food. Oh, and they tried to overcharge us. Shame, because it's a great view.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissBunski007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Rude hostess service who asked us to wait for the imaginary other hostess to seat us. Expensive not the best view in Verbier
We left

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I took Tagliatelles with tomato sauce and basil, the sauce was not tasty at all.
My friends took Burgers and it was average .

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank nourmeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Stopped for a drink ,the Carlsberg beer outside were served in a bottle and the coffee machine did not work, no tea either. One one server for a load of people, had to wait a while before being served.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Maps719843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

55 minutes after we had been seated at our reserved table, despite several reminders to the staff, we had still not even been served the ordered drinks, let alone the food. The other tables, some who had arrived 30 minutes later than us, had received their drinks, bread, and some also their food... We can all understand the concept of a busy restaurant, but not even being able to serve a round of drinks within the hour is ridiculous.

The food had not arrived after we had been waiting for 90 minutes, so we left hungry.

This is definitely the most unorganised piste restaurant I have ever been to - costing us the majority of the only sunny afternoon this week. Thanks, Carlsberg Bar management!! You can claim your beer to probably be the best in the world, the service in your restaurant is probably the worst in the world...

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Daniel-Utrecht-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chalet Carlsberg also viewed

Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 
Verbier, Canton of Valais
Verbier, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Chalet Carlsberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing