We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance and tasty food”
Review of Arvu Stuba

Arvu Stuba
Ranked #13 of 86 Restaurants in Saas-Fee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Arvu Stuba is referred on lots of table booking sites - but I cant find a website for them
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We chose this restaurant based upon its inclusion in the Michelin guide. The ambiance indoors was very cute- proper Swiss chalet feel. We had delicious fondue and a roasted meat dish that was well prepared. We enjoyed our meal here and would recommend it to others.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank frixel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The restaurant offers typical fondue (several varieties), whcih is really tasty; but also other dishes, such as a great risotto with truffles and mashrooms. The service is very good. Deserves a visit

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank marcolucaonida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Super yummy potato soup and Rösti! The service was great, the food arrived quickly, they had a baby-seat, loved it!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank MartaPatrycjaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Great food esp lobster bisque. Cool bar upstairs. We went there twice. Good value for Switzerland.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank happytrav3ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very relaxed but still good level of food and service. We had dinner with family of 5 and would certainly recommend this place to others and come back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EgbertB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arvu Stuba also viewed

Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
Saas-Fee, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Arvu Stuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing