We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Allegra(Kloten)
US$201
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fly Away(Kloten)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$100
Apart Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$190
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$141
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Kloten(Kloten)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
250
344
113
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
344
113
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleone nighttrain stationclose to the airportfree coffeeother hotelsthe hotel offersrooms are cleanshower roombreakfast buffet isnice roomnext morningreception areawithin easy walking distanceminute walkearly morningbasic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip to Switzerland because of its location near the airport and because of its airport shuttle. We were very pleased with our stay here. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. When we emailed them with questions, they responded almost immediately. The room was basic, but clean and updated. We liked that the bathroom was actually two rooms, with a sink in each (one with the toilet, the other with the shower). The lobby has 24 hour coffee and tea and our room had a hot water pot with coffee and tea as well. Because we booked through the hotel (the price was as good as the third party booking sites), the breakfast buffet (which was well stocked) was half price. It is just two blocks to the train to Zurich and the desk sells 24 hour tickets. The only drawbacks we could see was that there is no air conditioning and there can be some street noise, but that is not uncommon in city hotels. We would definitely stay there again. The airport shuttle service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butterflyaway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us this excellent Feedback. This really puts a smile on our faces and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next Switzerland trip.

Kind regards and see you soon
Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Nice room, pretty quiet. The Meat Company Restaurant in the lowest level was a good choice for a well presented meal with a friendly staff. Wine, entree, desert about $50 per person. Pleasant outside seating.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank SteveBSantaFeNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed the MEAT's Restaurant.
We are looking Forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team

PS: As a thank you for booking through hotel-welcomeinn.ch, you will receive a 50% discount on your breakfast at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This is a great choice if you need a place to stay for an early flight from ZRH. Clean, has all the amenities, and free shuttle service to and from the hotel. Train to the city center/main train station is within 5/10-minute walking distance. The rooms do get a bit warm in the summer, but we found that to be the case for most of Switzerland in June!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guest

Thank you very much for this positiv Feedback.
It is great to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. We are looking Forward to welcoming you soon on your next Switzerland trip.
In hot days we provide fans to put into the rooms, please feel free to contact the staff next time.

Kind regards,
Your Hotel Welcome Inn Team

PS: As a thank you for booking through hotel-welcomeinn.ch, you will receive a 50% discount on your breakfast at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

As a stopover near the Zurich airport, this hotel offers comfort and convenience. The airport shuttle is frequent and easy to use. There is also parking if you have rented a car. We used both of these options: on the night before our return flight, we checked into the hotel, then returned the car and used the shuttle. We could shop in the airport at leisure, return to the hotel, then be ready for an early shuttle ride the next morning without stress. The hotel has paid attention to providing many little extras that are thoughtful, such as a coffee/tea station and bowl of apples in the lobby, computer station, baggage carts. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is pricey but very good. The neighborhood is pleasant. BUT, there is no AC, so if you happen to stay there in warm weather it is uncomfortable in the room as the window gets a lot of sun and can only be opened partially at the top. Otherwise I would have given this hotel 5 stars. Apparently they have fans at the front desk, but we were not told about this. Next time we'll know!

Room Tip: If it's warm, ask for a room that does not face west
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phihellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear phihellene

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and also with other travelers. It is nice to hear that you like our services and that you could enjoy your stay with us. Of course our front desk staff will provide fans if you feel too hot in the rooms. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team.

PS: 50% discount on your breakfast at the hotel and free shuttel bus to the airport? Only here: hotel-welcomeinn.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Overall not bad except for the fatal flaw: no air conditioning. It’s June, it’s a little warm, but the rooms have almost no air flow even with the window wide open. Noisy nearby airport and street traffic complicates that. We requested and received a fan, which helped a lot, but even with the fan it was very difficult to get to sleep. Free coffee and tea in the room and the lobby. Continental breakfast buffet is CHF8 (~$8), full buffet is CHF18 (~$18) but the little bakery across the street sells incredible croissants for CHF0.40 (~$0.40) each; quite a bargain. Each room has only one key which MUST be used to lock the door. This is important if you have two people in the room. If only one leaves, your only choices are leave the other in an unlocked room or to lock them in the room and hope there’s no fire. Why can’t they get doors that automatically close and lock? While we’re at it, why can’t they get air conditioning? This is a real hotel, not some pension or hostel, so this failure baffles me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ShackAttackSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear guest Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and also with other travelers.We apologize for the caused inconvenience during your stay. You are right that the Hotel does not have a air conditioning.Of course our front desk staff will provide fans if you feel too hot in the rooms. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team.

PS: 50% discount on your breakfast at the hotel and free shuttle bus to the airport? Only here: hotel-welcomeinn.ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews