We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
42
9
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
9
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel spa tradition reception winter facilities steinbock
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We had a very enjoyable winter holiday. The hotel is well positioned, the staff were all helpful and the spa was superb. We had special dietary requirements and the hotel were really keen to ensure that all our needs were met.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehof D, Hostess at Hotel Vereina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Stephen F

Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your stay at the Residenz Vereina and were happy to meet your dietary requirements.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon again.

With kind regards

Heidi Hauenstein and the Vereina-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had an excellent winter holiday at the Hotel Vereina. All staff were very helpful and attentive, especially Tara on reception.
The bedroom and bathroom were well set out and furnished. There was also plenty of comfortable seating around the reception, the bar and the library to read and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehof D, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vereina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Tr C,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are glad, that you could spend wonderful holidays with us and we hope you recoverd well.
We are looking forward to welcome you again soon in our Residenz Vereina.

Best regards


Heidi Hauenstein and the Vereina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel in many ways. Great location, nice staff, good restaurant and nice rooms. But a great minus, there is no airconditioning in the rooms and in the middle of the winter it was centrally heated to 23-24 C which is way to warm for us when sleeping. We would gladly go back if we were assured that this was fixed.

The Spa is one of the best in similar hotels.
Another bonus is that the minibar is complimentary.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Magnus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehof D, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vereina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Mr. Magnus E.,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We`re glad, that you enjoyed your stay so much.
Unfortunatley we have no aircondition. There is only the ventilation in the bathroom, because it is not so warm outside as in other countries.
The rooms to our garden are quieter than the rooms to the street. Maybe you try one of these next time.

Anyway we hope that we can welcome you again in our Residenz Vereina.
If you have any other questions, please don`t hesitate to contact us.

Best regards


Heidi Hauenstein and the Vereina-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Loved Hotel Vereina. Staff were super friendly, Pool and Spa area were amazing. Lobby and bar were really nice also. Great location beside everything and ski lifts. Everything about this place is perfect. Will definitely come back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gearoid30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seehof D, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Vereina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear Gearoid30,

Thank you very much for your positive review!
You were really a great group and avery sympathic.

We are very pleased, that you enjoyed your stay at the Residenz Vereina and looking forward to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards
Heidi Hauenstein and the Vereina-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Not only acharming and nicely decorated and very large rooms, big TV screens, nice view to the surrounding mountains, exceptional SPA with direct access to a very nice garden, also the service and food is exceptional. Great breakfast buffet and an excellent chef who knows how to create innovative and very tasty dishes. We also appreciated the friendly service and the recommendations for our daily hiking tours.

Room Tip: Room towards the nice garden with balcony, especially in summer.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alfisti61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews