We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
65
21
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
21
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski room sauna village balcony wifi winter mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Located at the village entrance this hotel turned out to be a good choice. Welcome is friendly and efficient and our room, although not very large, was nicely equipped, including excellent bedding, and very clean and quiet. WiFi ok. Breakfast was of good quality and served at the table or in room. There is a (very) small sauna (unfortunately with no relaxation seats inside) and a nice bar. Altogether, and even if the price is a bit high, it turned out to be a good deal, for the quality and because btrakfast was included. Free parking. Would return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Amazing staff, the breakfast is very good and served at the table to avoid contamination due to Covid-19 situation. The room is very clean, and the location is perfect for summer hiking and for taking dinner in the village!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Crio2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2020 via mobile

Super friendly hotel with stylish decor, comfortable rooms and lovely views. Nice little sauna to help with aching legs, sunny breakfast room and terrace, and cosy little grotto bar area. Great view over the mountains too (worth springing for room with a view).

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wanderer586669
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2019

While on a motorbike trip we stayed one night in the White hotel in Champéry, this seems to be a family run boutique hotel. We were greeted by our hosts and check-in was smooth and efficient. Our host guided us to our room (201), on the front side of the building. From our balcony we had wonderful view over the valley and mountains. This is what we liked:
• Friendly staff
• Nicely designed and cozy rooms
• Nicely designed building, everything seems quite new
• Location and view
• Balcony
• Well stocked breakfast buffet

Dislikes/ points for improvement
• Shower was in bath tub and shower head could not be mounted on the wall so one had to sit in bathtub to shower or hold shower head while showering.
• Rooms were rather small
• I did not sleep too well due to the mattress, although my partner did (so the problem probably lies with me)
• It is rather expensive

The hotel also offers a sauna, which we did not use during our stay, so I cannot review this. All in all Le White is a nice hotel and seems to be a good spot for a skiing holiday as well as for weekend trips/ summer trips to Champéry. Also, the area has a lot to offer, there is a huge skiing area just a stone through away, hiking and mountain biking trails, nice restaurants as well as a thermal bath.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Hôtel Le White is only a short (10 minute) walk from the main lift. There is also a regular bus service. The rooms at the hotel are well appointed and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast at the hotel was good. The boot room is very small and there isn’t a great deal of room to put boots on etc... although there is a bar this shuts at 8 as it would appear does the entire hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful, however, it was very evident that they did not wish to be disturbed after 8pm. Champéry on a whole is charming but very quiet. At a similar price this hotel doesn’t compare to others that I have stayed at in the port du soleil.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank yorky911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews