We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
65
21
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
21
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski room sauna village balcony wifi winter mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Mid week stay and from map looked to be substantial walk from the telefirique - however very walkable - gentle 5 to 10 minutes and prompt schedule bus transfers if needed. Excellent facilities and staff - can't fault attention to detail and cleanliness. Comfortable / relaxing and a great base to explore the Porte Du Soleil. Rooms and general hotel on par if not better than a lot of 5* hotels I have stayed in.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N3020TOchristianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Fantastic experience from check-in to check-out. The hosts, Etienne and Anne-Marie, oversee all hotel operations and are also very informative regarding the village and surrounding region. The facility, which was recently renovated, is quite contemporary and immaculate. Rooms and baths are well sized, well appointed, and very comfortable. The Valais breakfast is wonderfully staffed and ample. The hotel's location at the very end of the village was not problematic for our family. The village itself is not that large and all areas of interest are within minutes by walking.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jamesgP9261PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We have stayed for a couple of nights at Le White. Although the outside looks rather unfashioend and dated, the inside is totally renovated and cool. White and grey tones dominate (as the name suggests). We booked one of the suites - top floor under the roof. Very sizable and spacious. Not much if a view but we felt not really necessary. For us a little minus was the carpet. Bed comfortable, rain shower and a bath tub. Little sofa corner plus two arm chairs. Room-wise top. Breakfast was buffet and choice ok. Some more choice of fruit would have been appreciated. Other than that all there. On the service side things are thin. Although we have no complaints we felt, the hotel is managed by only two people. This would explain why one could only have breakfast and nothing else. And staff will leave premises latest at 20:00. Afterwards you need an entry code to the hotel and in case of issues need to phone the manager. Nevertheless, we have missed nothing and the room was great.

Room tip: one of the two suites
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank McSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

My husband and I stayed here for five nights. From the initial welcome to checking out, the whole experience was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable, dressing gown and slippers a welcome addition. Lots of cupboard space. Delicious breakfast, constantly being replenished.

Room tip: We had room 306, which had a good view and was off the main corridor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sarahmcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We stayed at Le White for four nights during August. On arrival we were checked in very swiftly by the lady owner and shown to our room. The room was of a very good size and had a balcony that looked out over the Dents du Midi. The room was immaculate and very stylishly decorated. There were tea and coffee facilities and a mini bar. The bed was extremely comfortable and pillows just as comfortable.
WiFi was free and quick which was a change as often, in other hotels, it is not. There is a small bar and lounge area however we did not use these areas. Breakfast was fantastic. A huge selection leaving you with plenty of choice and all so very delicious. It was also diligently replenished. On our last day here, we sat on the terrace to eat our breakfast which was a wonderful experience, whilst taking in the view.
The hosts were excellent and made the stay here all that much more better. There was plenty of advice on things to do, with an excellent local knowledge. They were courteous, diligent and always willing to give advice to to help out when needed. It was clearly evident that they take great pride in their establishment and take great care of their guests. This is a winning strategy in my opinion and one that I have not experienced on the same level, in any other hotel. All in all, a beautiful hotel, great owners and a wonderful village. It is worth mentioning that whilst walking in the village itself, we nearly always were met by a 'bonjour' and a smile. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: One of the rooms with a balcony view to the Dents du Midi
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E4521JRdaveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWHITE-DIRECTION, Directeur général at Le White Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Bonjour Dave,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Champery, it was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to our hotel and we are very happy that you have so many fond memories of your stay.

Taking care of our guests is a key feature of our policy and we are glad that you have appreciated it. Delighted too that you liked our breakfast's produces.

Again, thank you, and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews