We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$260
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$260
View deal
eDreamsUS$260
TravelocityUS$261
Agoda.comUS$260
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
268
84
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
84
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea the main street restaurant next door cable car family run very nice hotel amazing service vieux chalet young kids no doubt boiled eggs breakfast buffet self service rooms are clean train station fondue ski lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2021

We had a fantastic stay at Boutique Hotel Beau-Sejour & Spa. It is a real "gem" and you can feel that a lot of passion and love has been put into this charming hotel. The welcome is friendly, the rooms clean and beautiful and the new spa a real bliss. We felt very comfortable, except at breakfast. Here it is to mention that it has to do with all the Corona regulation and rules the hotel has to follow and for us it was very confusing that you were only allowed to be two people to get the breakfast at the buffet (which caused some waiting time) and then you were sitting with all the guest in the same breakfast room (without a mask). It might would be a solution to have fixed breakast times, now in this Corona time. However, we understand how challenging this situation is and there is no doubt that we will come back. All in all: great hospitality on all levels!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Puranomada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and both times we have found the service exceptional, the restaurant outstanding and the spa very relaxing. The hotel itself is beautifully designed to have a warm welcoming feel.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 141mandyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Hôtel, Service clients/Réception at Boutique Hotel Beau-Sejour & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Thank you thank you ! We are so glad you like what we do, have a great day and see you again soon in Champéry ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

What a place! You can feel that everything in this hotel is made with love! There is so much taste in decor, every detail is taken into account and comfort of guests is the main priority!

Spa got everything it needs to have and it is very clean, modern and fancy.

Breakfast is super tasty. For kids they even paint funny faces on their boiled eggs (just for you to understand to which level of details everything is thought through)!

Restaurant deserves a special attention. To say that everything was delicious is not to say anything, without mentioning the excellent service.

I will repeat myself saying that this place is more than just a business, it managed with love and passion. You feel it as soon as you arrive there.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YuIiia_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Hôtel, Service clients/Réception at Boutique Hotel Beau-Sejour & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Thank you so much for such a lovely comment !
Thank you for taking the time to write it, we hope to see you again soon in Champéry and wish you a nice week-end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located near the cable car and in the old town. The staff is super friendly and there is a place for kids to play indoor as well as a lounge to relax. Great experience. Rooms are clean and big enough. The spa is also very cool.

The restaurant adjacent to the hotel has heavy but good meals (mostly meat and fondue), not really heath friendly food though...difficult to eat thetr for a whole week. There is no chicken avilable except a pricey one and you have to order it yhw day before...

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OthelloCobalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Hôtel, Service clients/Réception at Boutique Hotel Beau-Sejour & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hello,

Thank you for your message and the nice comments about your stay at Beau Séjour. The restaurant's specialty is meat cooked in the chimney. They also serve some cheese based meals, typical from the swiss Alps. Most of times they try to offer a few meals based on fish or vegetables so that everyone can find something suitable, but they can't go too far from what made their reputation ;)

Have a great day and see you again soon in Champéry !

Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel, family run and with a cosy chalet armosphere. Staff is super friendly and they are managing to master carpark for all guests which is not a simple affair! Worth to mention there is an Incredible spa accessible to all guests above 16 years old.
We’ll come again for sure!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pascalpchrlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Hôtel, Service clients/Réception at Boutique Hotel Beau-Sejour & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thanks a lot ! You are right, we play Tetris with cars but that's the only way sometimes in the mountains when space is limited :D
We'll be looking forward to seeing you again in Champéry and wish you a nice week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews