We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$294
View deal
Expedia.comUS$292
Hotels.comUS$292
CheapTicketsUS$293
eDreamsUS$294
Orbitz.comUS$293
TravelocityUS$293
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
154
21
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
21
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soft drinks swimming pool ski season place to stay jacuzzi balcony stylish mountains temp omg switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2020 via mobile

This is a great hotel at a fair price, rooms are good and clean, bedding is comfortable and breakfast is great. Visited at least 4 times and was always satisfied. However in post corona times the spa is a real health hazard. Although the hotel implemented a 8 people max rule, some guests do not follow it and in addition make noise and get served drinks in the jacuzzi....so the staff is actually collaborating in rule breaching. Forget the idea of cocooning and safe haven. Hotel National has lost it.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Xicofb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNational, Directeur général at Hotel National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2020

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your feedback.

The safety and well-being of our guests and team members, continues to be our top priority. We understand the concerns which surround the SPA area, however, we can assure you, that this space is clean and desinfected on a dayli bases.
Water from the jaccuzzi and the outside pool is changed regularly, and tests are made several times a day, to ensure the safety of our guests.
We bought the machine to sanitize the spa area as well as the rooms, the whole hotel actually.
We have implemented a 8 persons max rule, however, our spa can accommodate more than 10 guests while respecting the measures of the OFSP, drinks in the SPA area can also be served respecting the same measures, we can understand that it does not suit you and we apologize for the inconvenience, we will try to do better in the future.

Best Regards

L.Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Where to start? The service is outstanding!! We were given a tour of the hotel when we arrived, which was great! We were showed the spa area and ski storage. Also, we were shown how to work the different amenities in the room. This is important...the window coverings were just amazing! Maybe this is common in Switzerland, but not in the USA. You could completely black out the room and it also kept sound out. The free breakfast each morning was delicious and service was excellent. The views from the hotel are just breathtaking!! Now...the spa area. We had the entire place to ourselves and not sure why. I have no words to describe the most beautiful views I've ever seen! They have a giant hot tub, several steam areas, a cold water area and of course, the infinity pool, which is heated to body temp. You can call the front desk and have cocktails delivered to the spa. That was one of the best days of my life -- thank you!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TwilightOverBoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNational, Directeur général at Hotel National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2020

Dear guest,

We thank you for your feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We tried hard, to give the best service that we can give.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards

L.Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

A very stylish and comfortable small hotel with excellent service. A member of staff was at the railway station to meet us when we arrived which was a nice touch. We had a room with mountain views which was breathtaking. The room was spacious with a beautiful en-suite shower room, balcony and complimentary mini bar with soft drinks. The hotel didn't offer evening meals but did include buffet breakfast which was delicious. The spa facilities were very good though the treatment prices were expensive. We particularly enjoyed the heated outdoor infinity pool with amazing views and plenty of comfy seating to relax and enjoy the scenery. The staff were so polite and helpful, I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet escape out of ski season.

Room tip: Request a room with mountain view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNational, Directeur général at Hotel National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Tina,

We thank you for your feedback,
As we are always tryng to improve ourselves, and do our best to provide the best experience possible for our guests, it is very important to have constructive feedback, and we thak you for it.

We are very happy to learn that you have appreciate your stay, and that you have spend a quality and relax time with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

I stayed at the hotel in September with my mum for three days for a short getaway. The hotel was beautiful and the view is simply stunning. The spa area is amazing and stylish, again with fabulous views! We were greeted at the train station by a very polite member of staff, who shared information about the local area. After less than a 5 minute journey, we were met with two glasses of champagne in the beautiful bar area overlooking the mountains. Our room was beautiful and had plenty of space. There was no tea or coffee facilities, which would be my only negative comment, but we weren't too fussed.

The train journey from Geneva airport did take about 2.5 hours and you needed to change train, but it was worth the journey!

As we stayed in September, we found that the local area was very quiet, a lot of the restauarnts and bars were closed, so we did not have much choice for dining in the evening. We loved our stay here and will definietly be staying again! :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank LucyRT18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNational, Directeur général at Hotel National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Lucy,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We were delight to have you and your mum with us, and we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon,

Best Regards from Champéry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

The hotel is in a superb location on the main road through Champery. There is parking almost immediately opposite the hotel which you need to pay to use, however we parked for free directly behind the hotel. However, if you use a wheelchair the free car park probably wouldn't be suitable due to the very steep hill that you have to walk up to get back to the hotel reception.

The staff are extremely friendly and are competent English speakers. We were provided with a complimentary drink on arrival before being shown to our room, which was a deluxe room on the mountain side of the hotel. If you have the opportunity, this is the more picturesque side of the property to stay in. The room itself is very well furnished and very clean (as is the hotel in general). There are plenty of features in the room, such as electric blinds and shutters in the bedroom and bathroom, a mini bar that is complimentary and is restocked daily with water and soft drinks, free wi-fi and a TV with a lot of channels if you're interested.

Breakfast is served on the ground floor and is a very good continental offering, with various local cheeses, fruits, cereals and some hot items such as poached eggs and sausages. The coffee is made from whole beans and the orange juice is pressed whenver you need it, so we were very happy with what was available.

The spa facilities are also excellent, with an outdoor swimming pool that is heated (I believe) with wonderful views and an indoor area that has a hydrotherapy pool and loungers looking out over the mountains. A sauna, steam room and shower are also available, while a phone is located in the spa so that you can call reception and ask for drinks and snacks to be delivered to you with no service charge (although there is a charge if delivered to your room).

The staff are also very helpful, offering recommendations on good restaurants, making bookings on your behalf if required, and also providing you with a complimentary pass that allows you to use the cable car for free and is located only a short 10-15 minute walk away, next to a COOP supermarket which sells sandwiches, salad, fruit, veg and other groceries.

All in all, we will definitely return!

Room tip: Ask for a mountain-side room as the views are better Ask for the complimentary pass so that you can use the nearby cable car for free
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeNational, Directeur général at Hotel National Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our goal is to give our customers the best experience possible, and feedback's like your's give us the strenght and the motivation to go forward.

Loking forward to welcoming you soon,

Kind Rgards from Switzerland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews