We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible staff ”

Osteria Porta del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$40
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I get that having a kid dining could be a hassle but I have never seen such a bad manner with kids. Staff is the worst. Food is way below the price. Avoid if you have a toddler

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

It's a vert good Italian fish resturant with excellent seafood. We had a mixed seafood plate, spaghetti vongole and a delicious flat white fish (don't know the Italian name of it). Evererthing fresh and local!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank freddyb239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We ordered 2 portions of the mixed sea food with pasta, we got a significant smaller portion than the table next to us.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I choose this restaurant few month ago after a short stop there for a simple coffee, immediately I felt the right atmosphere where enjoy a lunch fish based. Today we went there and we followed the suggestions of the owner. Hot starters, "spaghetti allo scoglio" like main dish, and mixed fried were our choices, everything was well prepared and presented, but the top was the main dish, simply amazing for taste and size as well. Wine and dessert were adequate to the rest as well as the bill that we paid. Just a suggestion, do not be in hurry.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank flavio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Lovely restaurant and delicious food. We ordered pasta with vongole and it was one of the best I have ever eaten. Service was a bit slow but we did not care as the food quality was superb. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Porta del Mar also viewed

Marano Lagunare, Province of Udine
Marano Lagunare, Province of Udine
 
Marano Lagunare, Province of Udine
Marano Lagunare, Province of Udine
 
Marano Lagunare, Province of Udine
San Giorgio di Nogaro, Province of Udine
 

Been to Osteria Porta del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing