We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
38
33
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
33
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

The hotel is a fantastic experience due to the fabulous gentlemen who run it.
They followed their dream and created a very warm and cosy hotel.
The place is impeccable and so much fun.
The hotel respects the privacy of their guests
But if you want to share a late night drink they are there to tell you great stories of the area.
The lake is beautiful and so quiet and it is only one hour from Berlin Center by train.


Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Yvonneka187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

I visit Neustrelitz once a year and always stay at Hotel Schlossgarten. It is quiet, clean, relaxing, with helpful, friendly staff - nothing is too much trouble! Excellent breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel!!

Room tip: Any room is quiet but those not facing the road are even quieter! Just go, relax and sleep well!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rimsky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel - because it was so good the first time! Very comfortable, quiet, clean, helpful friendly staff, excellent breakfast! And Neustrelitz is a lovely lakeside town. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Any room is good! Even front facing rooms are quiet owing to excellent double glazing.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rimsky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here already many times.
Top small hotel with lovely people.
Great breakfast, all in walking distance from center, in the green,...
TOP for small price!!!
Room: 7/10
Clean: 10/10
Service: 10/10
Beds: 8/10

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gewijdehalewijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

A superb hotel in the highly attractive historic small town of Neustrelitz. Probably the cleanest place I have ever stayed in and very attractively decorated - home from home in fact. 10 minutes easy walk from the railway station, and a few minutes wall to the Schloss, theatre, town centre etc. Highly Recommended!

Room tip: Any room is equally good
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rimsky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews