We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$197
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
31
53
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
53
8
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Really enjoyed my stay here. Nice and clean room, fantastic breakfast buffé. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is very nice as well. I can really recommend this place. Unfortunately it was much of a certain age group who lived here, which i think is the kind of hotel for them to enjoy.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aleksandro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UteT93, Manager at Parkhotel Cup Vitalis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Aleksandro79,
Thank you for your rating. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable with us and had a nice stay.
We would like to welcome you once again and send you many greetings from Bad Kissingen.
Your team from the Parkhotel CUP VITALIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived quite late hotel staff were there to greet us. This is a large hotel which is very well appointed. Rooms are small but very adequate with all modern facilities and balcony, although our view of the back hotel which resembled a builders yard was not the best. The hotel itself is very spacious and situated on the top of a hill looking down onto the town. Bar area is again spacious with lots of choice to sit and relax. Bar staff are very polite and efficient. Easy access to town, very walkable but very steep coming back up the long entrance. Breakfast ok typical continental but can't get a decent proper cup of tea but this is the same across most of Europe. The cliental of this hotel is very much of the older generation which this hotel caters very well for. The town is a spa town which is beautiful beyond words and has a retirement feel about it which obviously attracts well to do people. It's in a good position and is a great base for exploring northern Bavaria. Very nice.!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steveandcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UteT93, Manager at Parkhotel Cup Vitalis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Steveandcaz, we like to thank you, that you habe valued us. We are happy that you had nice and relaxing days with us. We would like to welcome you once again to Bad Kissingen and the Parkhotel CUP VITALIS. Kind regards, the Team of the Parkhotel CUP VITALIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good but I would have preferred some more fresh fruit. The majority of the guests staying at the hotel appeared to be in their 80’s. We did not get a chance to use the spa facilities.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M9286PVbriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UteT93, Manager at Parkhotel Cup Vitalis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Brian, we like to thany you, that you have valued us and are happy, that you have had nice days in our hotel. Bad Kissingen is a spa and therefore, our hotel is frequented also by older guests.Next to business travelers and other kind of guests. We regret that you did not get spa treatments anymore. Please book this during your next stay in advance, then you will surely get the desired selection. Kind regards, and we hope to see you soon. Your Team of the Parkhotel CUP VITALIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, rooms are average size, beds are comfortable, room has a small flat tv, desk and also a balcony. No minibar, no kettle for coffee. Hotel have very nice two indoor swimming pool one of them is a bubble jacuzzi, and two saunas one mixed and the other for woman only. Very tasty and rich breakfast, good evening dinner buffet. WiFi worked fine in room and all public areas, staff was friendly.
Recommend (!)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YaronM121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UteT93, Manager at Parkhotel Cup Vitalis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Yaron, thank you, that you have valued us. We are happy, that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed nice days in Bad Kissingen.
Kind regards, our team from the Parkhotel CUP VITALIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The hotel is really very good and staff is friendly
Breackfast has a lot of choises and everything is very tasty
Good parking (although there is need to walk a little till hotel)
This hotel has a very big pool for swimming and good gym as well
Stayed there for 1 week and definetly will stay there again!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gangan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barth_lehnstedt, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Parkhotel Cup Vitalis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Mr. Gangan,

thanks so much for spending time to wirght a review. We are very happy that we made you so satisfyed during your stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you very soon in Bad Kissingen again.

Kind Regards

Parkhotel Cup Vitalis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews