We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
11
10
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
10
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel four years ago, nothing has changed, the rooms are clean and tidy, housekeeping is good, bedclothes and towels changed frequently. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ample, coffee is nice, and yes I will stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank Graham905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Disappointed about this central hotel. Renovated rooms really look different than this. Cold and uncomfortable room. Breakfast was ok but after an almost sleepless night did not make it worth teh price.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishpuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Old building, needs a renovation.
Bad sleep quality, floors are squeaking very bad, the garbage ist collected at 5a.m. and you hear it all.
Personell not so friendly

Room tip: Take rooms with yard window.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I have stayed at the Schwan und Post many times while on business in Bad Neustadt. Be warned that you need to try for a Junior Suite or larger, the smaller rooms (especially to be avoided is Room 42) are just that: small. Tiny TV, tiny bathroom, small very uncomfortable bed with only one pillow that is really soft, you have to ask for extra. The hotel is very old, but the rooms are clean and well maintained.

As with most small, old European hotels, there is no air conditioning, which we Americans expect. This means, in the summer, the rooms are uncomfortably hot. You must leave the windows open, and across from the Old Town there is some sort of fair, which you can hear well into the night. Hard to sleep,

The staff is very welcoming and friendly and willing to help. But be aware: if you are booked into a small uncomfortable room (like 42) they will not change it for you!

There is an excellent kitchen with a good menu and seasonal specials. I have always found the food there to be of the highest quality, and there are good beers, wines and schnapps available. The cost is moderate, depending on what one orders.

In the summer there is a nice biergarten just outside the entrance which is shady and comfortable, and you can order from the restaurant there and watch people stroll buy, or just relax with a nice fresh beer.

The staff speaks mostly German, but there are a couple of staff members who speak English fairly well. I never had a problem.

I would not recommend this hotel for families, it is quite small and not designed for families. However, if you are here on business several of the large companies are very close by, in walking distance. Plus its proximity to the old city center with lots of restaurants and sights is great.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews