We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
91
54
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
54
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black forest breakfast was excellent comfortable rooms modern decor lovely hotel young couple the owner family run hotel free of charge train station sausage parking town sauna british receptionist beer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

If you’re in VS-Schwenningen, this hotel is excellent option. Direct in the center of town for your everyday needs. Very nice staff. Comfortable rooms. Close to VS-Schwenningen Bahnhof too. Very good breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs and warm sausage for North American’s and British. Only qualifier - outer rooms are on the street and inner rooms are above smokers patio so if you keep your window open you will get smell tobacco smoke and talking of smokers as early as 615am and as late as 1030pm. But still a very affordable option in Schwenningen.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Eric Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

An unacceptable 4 star hotel in Schwenningen. Family run, the staff is very friendly and speaks very good English apart from German.

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Room size was also very good even for a family (sleeps 4).

Breakfast could be improved substantially. Good effort to have a mix of British and Continental breakfast but failed in both. Some items were not available on second day and were not immediately available soon.

Was not impressed by cleaning service who forgot to clean bin for 2 days and left less towels when we used the whole bunch on a daily basis.

Car park adjacent to hotel altough this is probably against payment (cannot say, since I did not use it).

A good hotel to stay in if in the area and the fact that it is family run makes it cosy. Some downsides which really ruin the experience given the price paid is like other big chain hotels.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OliverF188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here on two occasions whilst attending a conference at a local university. The hotel is in a great location near the town centre.

The rooms are great, lovely beds and a nice big TV screen. The decor is nice and the breakfast is good.

I did not use the gym or sauna but it's a nice added bonus, for the price I would say it's a really good choice

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stevethewod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Extremely satisfactory hotel. Room is very big, comfortable and clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. City is also nice. Breakfast was very good. There is a coffee machine in the room and one big bottle of water. Although it was mentioned 2,5€ for water they did not charge it. No negative comment on my side. Reception is located in the first floor and you can reach easily by elevator. There is a sauna belonging to hotel buy I did not have any opportunity to try. You can find a big public parking right neighboring to hotel but you need to enter before reaching hotel otherwise you need to turn around the block. It is better to park your car on the street nearby hotel free of charge until 09:00 am

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaiserist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The rooms were very beautifully decorated. Since we traveled with a tour we were given a different breakfast. Ours was not so special. The food that was finished was not replaced until we told them to do so. We only had a few (5) croissants for about 50 people! From what I could see the breakfast of the other travelers was much better. So better go on your own! There are a few cafeterias in the area, a few walking distance and there is also the C & A.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Alison722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews