We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
48
110
72
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
110
72
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town the red light district boutique hotel car park excellent location walls parking minibar cars cafes display laptop toiletries furniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Used to be the Mercure, a place I have stayed many times on business trips. Now it looks more like something in the red light district, but it is clean, comfortable and freindly staff. Breakfast is not cheap, but good.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HenrikfromOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dor M, Leiter Front Office at DORMERO Hotel Villingen-Schwenningen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating us.
Adverse criticism is a great chance to improve our quality. For this reason we are very happy to hear complaints from our guests that will help us to eliminate mistakes on our side.
We would kindly like to apologize for the inconvenience this may cause.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Looked at a map found a town, halfway between my 2 stops and the travel agency booked it.
Using my phones GPS found the gate in the City wall then it kept telling to walk? Where do I park?
3 time round the block, called 4 time still missed it. 5 th time saw someone dragging a suitcase. Stopped there it was still nowhere to park. Bollocks so I parked in the street, yes it was the right place, then the adventure begins.
Yes there is off street parking, for 3 cars or else there’s some car park somewhere. Cost the 3 stall.
Okay the 1st things that came to mind when checking in Burlesque , meets 1930s Berlin. And that only is further ingrained when you arrive at your room, past red black decor, bubbles and lights changing colour.
Okay not a family hotel, free beer in the fridge, condoms in the bathroom treasure pack. Stay again for a dirty weekend for the wife.
And yes it’s right in the middle of town, super cool.
See my photos.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Arsenaluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located central close to restaurants & shops, rooms are clean with a Free minibar and huge TV display. Breakfast was also tasty, decent vatiety and overall was a great choice.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 287alinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Dormero is a not more than an average hotel – Hotel looked filthy and not well cleaned in the public areas. Breakfast is very average and no parking close to the hotel. Positive: good location in the old town of VS. That’s it.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoulmanJoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Rooms with interesting new decor. In the halls you find lots of things, like mattress and other things. As if they just moved in. It was 3 of us in separate rooms and in one, the TV did not work, by the way they are ew and HUGE, but if it does not work, oh well. Breakfast is ok, not more. Don't expect to much. Oh, do not get the room over the entrance. It can get loud, since the bar is also below. WIFI is very slow.

Room tip: Rooms with view to inside terrace with balcony. Avoid to the main street.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TVeerkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews