We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring Tübingen”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tubingen, Baden-Wurttemberg

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Browne77
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for exploring Tübingen”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Sharonah's place. Sharonah was waiting for us when we arrived. She was very warm and welcoming, and made sure we had everything that we needed. The flat was fantastic. It was immaculately clean and very homely and comfortable, with lots of little extra touches (bottle of wine left out for us to enjoy, good quality toiletries, two sets of keys etc.) that made all the difference. The location of the flat is perfect. Right in the middle of the old town, so an easy walk to anywhere you could wish to go, yet on a quiet enough street not to be disturbed by traffic noise. I would highly recommend Sharonah's place to anybody needing accommodation in Tubingen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Lydia, so happy that you and your husband had a good time in my place. And feel really honoured, that you noticed the little things. Hope to see you again one day, love Sharonah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngridVog...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable Old Town flat with great ambience”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were delighted with this comfortable flat especially it's atmosphere of a well-loved home filled with interesting books and objects. The location in the highly picturesque medieval old town of Tubingen was brilliant. On arrival Sharonah provided a delicious bottle of red wine and some crisps which were extremely welcome after a trying day of travel. We would very happily stay here again if we were lucky enough to be able to come back to Tubingen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the wonderful home atmosphere
Liked least: No microwave; limited draining board space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you Ingrid, so happy that you had a good time in my hometown. Hope to see you again some day! Love Sharonah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Freut mich riesig, dass Ihr Euch wohl gefühlt habt. Jederzeit gerne wieder. Liebe Grüße
Sharonah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing