We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$218
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$218
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
104
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
12
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2019

We were looking for a small hotel in the countryside for a quiet weekend away - with walking and proximity to a spa or thermal baths. Schwitzer's Hotel fitted the bill perfectly. The rooms are well appointed, the beds extremely comfortable and staff extremely nice and friendly. It was refreshing to have a mini-bar with "normal" prices - although there was no facility to make a hot drink in the room.
Breakfast selection was good. We did not dine in the Michelin star restaurant, but we did dine in the brasserie next door and the food and service was superb.
We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GillianDG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Far beyond the superior quality of the hotel itself, the management and staff deserves the highest praise.
Schwitzer's Hotel am Park is always the first choice for our executives, who travel to Waldbronn regularly. The rooms are lovely, location ideal, restaurant a brilliant dining achievement and staff outstanding.
I recently had an issue with a cancelled reservation, and the management went beyond all expectations in taking care of the matter.
If you are looking for a hotel experience that exceeds all expectations, THIS is the best of the best.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliGal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent location in the albthal , beautifull modern hotel , good service , excellent food at the brasserie as in the michelin restaurant in the hotel !

Only the pillows are really not good at all ..

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roving44737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Excellent cuisine in the Michelin starred restaurant (the skate and the oxtail in potato cannelloni were memorable) and a very comfortable hotel set in a pretty park with access to mini golf and a lake. Highly recommended as a stop near to Stuttgart/Karlsruhe

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David1954UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel with and absolutely nice spa area. Unfortunately without an Swimmingpool.

The kitchen is marvelous and the food is very amazingly presented and delicious!
Like an art piece picture are attached .

The service in the hotel is also exceptional and the breakfast is very, very good!

The hotel is right next to a beautiful park and in just 10 min you are in the Black Forest. Don’t forget your torch

The hotel is very close to a Thermal bath. Easy to reach by food 15 min walk or by car 5min. Attention, at the Thermal bath parking is limited ...

We will come back

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paddyg80CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews