We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic south Indian dishes served with a smile on face!!”
Review of Kayal

Kayal
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in West Byfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$48
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kayal - The first authentic Kerala seafood speciality - has become the most popular of its kind to the people of Britain and this family run group of restaurant has become a favourite with dedication and passion for good food. Numerous awards and recognitions proved them distinctive to the normal fellow restaurants. 'Healthiest Restaurant Award' proved that Kayal do care about healthy food. Kayal is all about tradition, qualities, discoveries, fresh ingredients and aromas. Facilities: Entertaining Clients, Groups, Private Dining, Reservations, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Dessert and Bar Scene.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Authentic south Indian dishes served with a smile on face. Great welcoming and friendly staffs. Had a very good evening with family, enjoyed every aspect of the meals especially fish menus. The atmosphere was excellent, lovely music on the background, clean and tidy, decorated well and altogether a mind-blowing experience. Staffs are very very charming and chatty. If you enjoy authentic South Indian cuisine I would highly recommend Kayal – enjoy with your family!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank babraham2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tradition_Quality, Manager at Kayal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear sir/madam Our heart felt thank you and we appreciate your valuable comments and for visiting us . it was really nice to choose our restaurant for your meal. we appreciate your custom and pls do keep coming. regards manager kayal west byfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

The food was below basic standard which served to us.
and the restaurant was empty when we reached there.

Thank sanushkollam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tradition_Quality, Manager at Kayal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear sir/madam,
The restaurant is not always busy on lunch time hence the comment doesn't make any sense. From your comments its difficult to understand what was substandard .It looks like this comment was to demean our institution, which makes us doubt whether its from a competitor. We have investigated the matter and found out that there were no complaints about the food, if there was a problem of taste of food which you didn't like we would have been delighted to change the food and replace it with another dish.Pls be free to contact us on info@kayalrestaurant.com and we would like to discuss the matter as every customer remark is important to us.

Regards
Manager
Kayal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I've heard very good things regarding this place, so I went out of my way to try it out. It really does have an interesting selection of dishes that you are very unlikely to find elsewhere. Overall though it lacked the sort of food that I personally have grown to enjoy when going to an Indian styled restaurant. As a vegetarian it wasn't full of many choices. The value was a bit low in terms of cost and portions. The interior of the restaurant was very nice though and worth going to on occasion. Certainly was worth the visit, although I won't be going back anytime soon.

Thank Nico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tradition_Quality, Manager at Kayal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear sir/madam Our heart felt thank you and we appreciate your valuable comments and for visiting us .
it was really nice to choose our restaurant for your meal.
Kerala cuisine is different from north Indian restaurant meal as its flavour is blended with different spices and coconut milk.
We concentrate more on quality than quantity.We have never had any comments on the portion sizes.
we appreciate your custom and pls do keep coming.
regards
manager
kayal West byfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The food they prepare it's very nice and tasty wish they would do less caloric options as well. there was a problem to get freshly squeezed juice without added sugar, they do juices from the concentrate which is a downsize.

Thank Izabela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tradition_Quality, Manager at Kayal, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear sir/madam,
Thank you for your valuable comments.The juices in the menu are fresh juices.We are really thankful to you to visit our restaurant and enjoy the food here.Please keep coming and enjoy our lovely dishes on the menu.
Regards
Manager
Kayal West Byfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This gem located in West Byfleet near station is an authentic Kerala indian food speciality restaurant. Amazing food, super ambience, smooth music and extremely friendly and warm staff. We keep coming all the time. Love it and you should definitely give it a try.

4  Thank RiteshT132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tradition_Quality, Manager at Kayal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear sir/madam Our heart felt thank you and we appreciate your valuable comments and for visiting us . it was really nice to choose our restaurant for your meal. we appreciate your custom and pls do keep coming. regards manager kayal west byfleet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kayal also viewed

 
West Byfleet, Surrey
 
West Byfleet, Surrey
 

Been to Kayal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing