We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Priceline
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$101
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
33
30
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
30
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Clean, Tidy, well mainteined. Very quiet and if you have to stay in Schweinfurt your wont do much better for the price.

Rooms are large. Staff are friendly and you are locatated in teh centre of town .

Theres a small supermarket across the square and a market on a saturday at the door.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmowkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Very nice place in the town center, its clean too. Heike Schmitt, the lady that checked me in on Friday 25th August is very nice, she was very helpful and welcoming. I enjoyed my stay. thank you very much. Juliet

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliettrips N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Located in the heart of the beautiful old city. It's a traditional German hotel, so if you are looking for a sterile Hilton (or Mercure) property, this isn't it. Every room is different, some of the rooms still have older furniture, the bathrooms are large but without ventilation - so yes, I can see why people might give the Ross fewer than five stars. They are missing out on the most dedicated staff, the best breakfast in town, an amazing hotel that has been in the same family for four generations and oozes "Schweinfurt". If you want to be where the locals go for "fancy dinner", or "fancy afternoon tea", it's the Ross. If you want to experience true Schweinfurt hospitality, instead of a mass product, this is the place to stay.
There's a pool, a bar, a nice restaurant, the whole property is non-smoking...
We had two connected rooms for ourselves and the kids. Plenty of space, good airconditioning that allowed you to close the windows if the noise bothered you, good wifi... just a wonderful stay.

Room tip: Counterintuitively, the rooms towards the pedestrian only "Alter Postplatz" might be noisier then the ones on the West side of the building.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _DirkHH_DirkHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Had an opportunity to stay at this property while traveling for business. I found the room to be typical European, Spartan and superbly clean. Internet was of reasonable reliability and speed. The restaurant was amazing and provided no reason to look further for dining.

Room tip: Be sure to dine at the restaurant and have the pancake with sweet stuff for desert.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevin2oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I have stayed here several times both winter and summer. Its is in a great central location and short walk to the town center. The staff food and facilities are great. Treat you like family . Love the onsite bar and street seating.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtikimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews