We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$110
US$98
View deal
SAVE US$12
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$110
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
138
169
54
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
169
54
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Stayed here over Christmas. Best part of this hotel is the staff, they are super friendly hard working and ready to accommodate your needs. Very helpful front desk lady Christmas eve at night was able to help with some needs for me and my wife. Close walking distance to city center, will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jhaskwi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureSW, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2019

Dear Guest ,
Thanks a lot for your positive review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you were totally satisfied with all of our hotel facilities and with our personal service. We hope to welcome you soon again. A happy 2020 . The Team from Mercure Schweinfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Convienient location by the river. Lots of parking spaces outside for 6€ per night. Easy to access the hotel by car. Only a short walk to the city center for dinner.

Room was spaitious and clean. Bathroom seemed a bit smaller but still OK. Bed and pillow was ok. Breakfast had what you can expect. Rate was a little high but I had a good visit. Would recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Robem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureSW, Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Guest,
thanks for your nice feedback about your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards
Tobias Wagner
Interims Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

Pro:
- ideal location on the Main island, very quiet and close to town center across the bridge
- modern and structured lobby with different examples from the local companies
- very helpful front desk
- high standard level of service in restaurant
Contra:
None

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank steelriver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureSW, Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thanks for your feedback and your stay in our hotel.
Best regards
The team of the Mercure Schweinfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We spent two nights in the hotel and really enjoyed it. Hotel is quite large with a very airy ambiance. Staff were very friendly and professional. Breakfast was very good. Room was very clean and bed comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank johndborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureSW, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Dear John,
thanks for your feedback and your stay in our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again on the Maininsel.
Best regards
Tobias Wagner
Interims Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is sharing the area with a congress center, or similar.
The room was clean. But the pillow selection was not to much comfortable.
Views are great in the side of the river, forget other sites.
Calm area, only disturb by teenagers, drinking at the river side. Probably, in summer, it will be busy.
The outside parking is not full explained, because there are booked places, that you cannot park. But you will not understand it, if you do not understand German. And the receptionist does not explain it, if you do not ask.
If you coincide with the rush hour, you will have problems to escape or arrive. Be patient....
It is a recommended place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chusj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureSW, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you for sharing their impressions so extensively here. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm greetings from Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews