We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$110
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
getaroom.comUS$110
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
138
170
55
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
170
55
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2018

I can't really say much about location of this hotel as all I wanted what something along the right highway so I wouldn't waste much time. I arrived after dark and left when it was just light so unfortunately the Insel part didn't do much for me.

The hotel was "reasonable" I guess. Room was very big, with a bed that was far from the best I've seen in Mercure, but still reasonable. Breakfast was nice, with a reasonable selection and quite tasty.

I didn't see much staff with the exception of the front desk. Apart from the fact that the night desk person either had a peculiar sense of humor or thought my German was funny (let's face it, it actually is), interactions were quick and friendly.

Would I return here? I think price would make the difference to be honest; this is not exceptional in any way so the price would have to be right...

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PurplishCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureSW, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2018

Thank you for describing your impressions to us. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with our service. Maybe give us a chance to do better on a next stay. Kind regards The Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I’ve spent many nights here on business trips.
Service is very good, restaurant is good and so is the bar.
Close to everything and a good restaurant just up the street.
Inexpensive and great breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jphilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureSW, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

We would like to thank you, especially you as a regular can best evaluate our service. We look forward to seeing you again, kind regards Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I stay here when I visit Schweinfurt on business trips, generally each month.

The hotel is in an ideal location for the city and the transport routes to the industrial areas so the commute is not an issue.

The hotel provides everything you'd expect of a business hotel at a reasonable price per night.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureSW, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for keeping us loyal and we will see you again soon on the main island. The Mercure Schweinfurt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureSW, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureSW, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews