We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$106
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$120
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
141
171
58
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
171
58
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureSW, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureSW, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it isn't consistent anymore. To begin with they have changed the room categorizations. Some rooms that used to be "standard" are now all of a sudden categorized as "superior" I was told by the front desk staff. Last visit I was given an "upgrade" from a superior room to a privilege room and I did not want it. The privileged rooms are not overlooking the Insel, which was the room location I requested in my reservation (on the Accor site). I was first given a privileged room overlooking an inner courtyard. And then I was given a privileged room that sort of looked over the river, but it faced the front entrance which was extremely noisy due to it being where everyone enters, leaves and goes out to smoke. As well, it is where all the deliveries seem to be made...at as early as 6am. I had a terrible time sleeping in that location. I am now not sure how to book a room there.The housekeeping service was hit and miss also. I had to call to have service to the room. I kept having to call for the "free" minibar to be restocked with water. And now to the restaurant. We were there with a large group of family for Sunday brunch. The Brunch was to be between 10am and 1pm. We arrived at 11:30. The food that was there was sparse and wasn't being filled up without being requested. The one item (Rote Gruze) was filled up and it was partially frozen fruit. The coffee in the pots was cold. The hot food was barely warm. I pointed it out to the staff and nothing was done. The Mercure Hotels have new "Wine Concept". The wines are extremely expensive in comparison to the prices in town for the same wines. I was in the bar with some local people who were appalled at the prices, as was I for having stayed there for years before this new "concept". There some redeeming qualities, as some of the staff are very pleasant, and the rooms are generally in good shape. The new internet is terrible. It used to be accessed by a username and password assigned at check-in. Now its free to everyone and it is so incredibly slow. After midnight it seems to completely go down. If you are from the eastern standard time zone, it is important to have good internet after midnight. I wonder how the many business travellers feel about having such terrible internet?

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank rkn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2017

+ excellent tranquile location on isle in the Main river, with jogging trail around
+ good breakfast
+ enough parking space
+ comfortable room, excellent sleeping quality
+ very clean
+ well working wifi

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureSW, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you so much for your fantastic review that you shared here at Tripadvisor. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards The Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Stayed for business for a few days. The hotel was large and there was parking right in front as well as a garage underneath. The town was a short walk across the river. The breakfast was okay. Staff was nice at the bar in the evenings. The room was worn with stains on the carpet but otherwise fairly clean. Probably the best option in the area though since there are not many choices.

Room tip: Facing the river have the best views
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mina102
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureSW, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

We say thank you for your good feedback.
Kind regards from the Maininsel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews