We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
US$184
US$172
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
Booking.comUS$184
eDreams
Orbitz.comUS$172
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
155
145
52
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
145
52
14
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

This place is nestled in between small mountains and is extremely quiet and serene. The staff at the reception is extremely friendly, the room size was big enough although when you say a junior suite, we were expecting 2 rooms. This was one big room and for sure was spacious. The bath cum toilet was also big in size. The spa and the gym with the swimming pool has been given enough attention and is extremely well thought of and laid out.
The breakfast spread also covered all that you would normally eat and there was also a cook to make an omelette, if you needed.
Would go again for sure!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank advaitrs1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorint_BadBrueckenau, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear advaitrs1406,
thank you very much for your great feedback about your stay in our house. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your time with us to the fullest.
If you feel the need to take a break from your everyday life, we would be happy to welcome you again. You are always welcome!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Our overall exerpeince was very positive. The building is beautiful and our room was large and newly renovated. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is plenty and very good. The wellness area is quite impressive with a fantastic indoor/outdoor swimming pool and generous saunas.
Unfortuantley some of the dining room staff lacked training resulting in spilled red wine and flustered service. An evening meal was ok, but should have been better considering the price.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank delucaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorint_BadBrueckenau, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear delucaworld,
thank you very much for your review. It is so nice that you could enjoy your time with us and relax well.
Thank you also for your comments. They help us to continuously improve our service.
We would be happy to welcome you again. We would be very happy!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

The hotel is exquisite in design and royal history, as well as the surrounding park and amenities. We got a warm welcome upon arrival, with a large room facing the park. The accommodation includes the use of the entire Spa and Sauna areas which is nice, but a bit outdated. Needs a facelift. The restaurant is excellent, with an outstanding breakfast buffet and a good set dinner. Excellent wine menu. We stayed for 3D/2N and there is plenty to do. One can do many walks in the forest, joining the free mineral waters pumped from their ground sources, joining free classical music concerts, eating in various restaurants for lunch, do mini-golf or just sit in the park with ice cream. Overall we had a great time there and we do recommend the destination, as you get really pampered by Bavarian hospitality. Dear Dorint hotel thank you. By the way, free indoor parking is offered as well WiFi but the signal is weak.

Room tip: Any room will do. One remark no A/C during the hot period, neither they provide a fan
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julieswiss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorint_BadBrueckenau, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Dear Julieswiss2014,
thank you very much for your great feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your time with us to the fullest.
If you feel the need to take a break from your everyday life, we would be so happy to welcome you again. You are always welcome!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

The Superior room in the newer Park Wing is very spacious and comfortable, it is reached by inside hallways. It is quiet, large, well-appointed, with a huge bathroom.
Several comfortable lounges inside and outdoors.
Good meeting facilities.
Breakfast good.
Pleasant outdoor terrace for drinks, etc.
Very nice grounds in a quiet countryside. Good for relaxation.

Dinners were only buffet-type and not very good except for desserts.

Room tip: The newer Park Wing
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorint_BadBrueckenau, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear Zuzka E,
thank you very much for your great review. It's so nice that you could enjoy your time with us and have a good rest.
Thank you also for your hint. It helps us to constantly improve ourselves and our service.
We would like to welcome you once again. We would be very happy!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BATH BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Copy of letter to management:

I am writing to you today to share our experience at your hotel recently.

Our suite was fine, if uninspiring. However, your "double bed" was two separate beds and mattresses with nothing to keep them together, such as a large double bed sheet. There was no retaining mechanism either, which meant that the mattresses and beds continuously and annoyingly separated. Worst of all, on arrival the mattresses were covered in a plastic sheet, which makes them hot and sticky. We are neither bed-wetting children, nor incontinent, and removed them.

The bar was closed for three days, apparently due to your inability to find cover for staff on sick leave.

Worse still, the staff members who were on duty during our two night stay were either ill trained or did not care. We remember only a few cases of being treated with the courtesy we would expect. Instead, our requests, which were not extraordinary or unusual, were met with eye rolls, shrugs or other such sultry and unfriendly responses. On other occasions we were variously ignored, not greeted, stared at, not served or given the wrong kind of information. A lost property enquiry was treated with disdain, with your staff member claiming it would take three days to investigate.

Your hotel is in an interesting historic building in a beautiful park setting. As such it has great potential, which is spoilt by rude, incompetent, overworked and sultry staff, which is not what we expected in a four star superior hotel at all. In fact, because of your staff, this has been the worst stay, by some measure, we have ever experienced in a hotel of this rating, and we urge you to rectify this through more and better training.

======

P.S. No need to reply to this with a canned answer.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BiosExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorint_BadBrueckenau, Direktionsassistentin at Dorint Resort & Spa Bad Bruckenau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear BiosExp,
thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel and also for taking the time to do so. It is such a pity that we were unable to meet your expectations.
We would like to apologise in all our forms for any inconvenience caused to you. We are very grateful for your advices, because only in this way will we be able to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible.
It's such a pity that you didn't like your room so much. The plastic sheet you mentioned above the mattress is actually a hygiene cover, as this is an important point of our quality standard.
We have already passed on your suggestion that the beds are falling apart to our technical team, because of course this should not be the case.
You are right, due to several cases of illness, we unfortunately had to leave our bar closed. In such a case, our guests have the opportunity to take a drink from our restaurant.
Your experience with our team does not meet our standard in any way and we are very sorry about this. Cordiality and hospitality are our top priority. Your assessment shows us that our regular training courses are essential.
Hopefully we can welcome you again and prove to you our quality and of course that we can do better. We would be very happy!
Your DORINT RESORT & SPA BAD BRÜCKENAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews