We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
US$147
US$126
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$147
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
17
22
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
22
12
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

It is an older building where you can already many chips but maintenance seems quite OK. The service is professional and helpful but a smile every now and then would really be appreciated.
The room is again OK, very high ceiling but a little bit musty. Also it was a bit colder already and when I arrived the room temperature was comfortable but as night drew it got pretty cold and I had to turn up the heaters. It still took a while to become warmer again.
Also the minibar was a nuisance - not until 3am but then it took off like an old Lanz bulldog. Thubthubthub... due to my sleepiness it tool me until 4 to locate it and then it was to late. Very bad day ahead.
Breakfast was announced to go from 7:30 - 10 but then I complaint I could start at 7 which was very nice. Which the breakfast was, too. Although no second pot of tea...
Overall everything was OK to good (enough powersockets, WLAN OK although occasionally slow, great hot shower) but I knock off one star for the minibar....

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRuudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

I had a very large room with a view over the gardens, kitchenette (not used) free and fast WIFI, very good buffet breakfast with large selection, friendly staff. Essentially 4*-5* conditions for a 3* price. The surrounding gardens and old palaces with spas were like a picture from a story book.

Room tip: Do not use BOOKING.com to reserve. Found out on arrival that the direct booking price was a few Euros less than than via the web!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Stayed here recently for the 2nd time on business trip. Great value for money with a nice breakfast. Very quiet hotel in lovely grounds. WiFi reception is better in rooms then at Bar area! Have not yet tried the restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brightside66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed here for a business trip in June 2014. The hotel is surrounded by a lovely park area, but the hotel itself is very dated and certainly could do with an uplift with particular focus of the bathrooms which smelt a bit damp and musty.
The WIFI was a major issue for me. especially as a business customer. You had to have token to connect which only lasted an hour and I was initially only given 3 tokens at 4pm on a Sunday afternoon. When I returned from work the next day I asked at reception if I could pay to have it longer, I was then given a 6 hour token, I use an internet based system for my work so this wasn't really adequate either as I couldn't check any emails or do anything in the morning. On my last evening I was told they had run out of 6 hour tokens and was given the 3 1 hour tokens again, which involve logging in and a password each time. My recommendation to the hotel is to invest in a 24 hour WIFI system and either have it free - it is used a lot for business, or have a daily rate, intermittent WIFI access really isn't acceptable anymore.
The breakfast in the hotel was good with lots of variety but my tip is to get there early as it gets really busy and the food soon disappears. The evening food was really good and hearty, and the waiting staff were really friendly, but like most small European hotels the restaurant doesn't open on Sundays, so make sure you have some food with you!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vixred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews