We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dining area
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining Exterior - Apartment is on middle floor with 2 balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Kitchen/Dining area
Open plan lounge, kitchen, dining
Exterior - Apartment is on middle floor with 2 balconies
Open plan Lounge/Kitchen/Dining Room
Lounge area with TV/DVD/Cinema surround sound
Master bedroom with ensuite
En-suite bathroom including shower/toilet/sink (accessed via Bedroom 1)
Bedroom 2 - King bed configuration
Bedroom 2 - configured as 2 separate twin beds
Bedroom 2 - a different arrangement for two single beds
Bedroom 2 - best configuration for families with children
Bedroom 2 - with view of doorways to family bathroom and Master Bedroom beyond
Family Bathroom - Shower/Bath, sink, toilet
Dining/Kitchen Area - Patio door which leads onto large balcony
View of Dining area/Lounge from Kitchen
Very spacious open plan lounge/dining area
Large corner sofa suitable to sleep on
Comfortable additional sofa, suitable for one person to sleep on.
Books/games & information boards
The pretty leafy area of Buckhurst Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckhurst Hill, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pld2011
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed at Wentworth Court for a week last April and we were very satisfied from the quality and warmth of this appartment. Nicely furnished, located in a very nice and quiet area and really close to London and Stansted airport, Wentworth Court is one of the best choices for someone who wishes to have a pleasant stay in London. Sarah, the owner, is a very polite and helpful person and we want to thank her for her support. We will definetly be back here next time. We totaly recomend this appartment for one of two families with young children. Two families from Greece.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
255100Ros...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 18 June 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Wentworth Court for 3 weeks during December 2010 and were so thrilled with the quality, space, warmth, the extremely well equipped kitchen and attention to detail. Sarah, the owner could not have been more helpful, she is a delight. As we flew from Australia to spend Christmas in the UK, we were thrilled to enjoy such a warm apartment and to our surprise Sarah, had even decorated a Christmas tree for us. It really was 'home away from home'. The two bathrooms worked really well with our two teenage children and the living area is spacious and well equipped with LCD etc. As I cooked Christmas lunch in the apartment, I could not have wished for a more efficient kitchen in every way. The location is also super with Buckhurst Hill High Street, and a supermarket 5 minutes walk away. The Buckhurst Hill Tube station is also only 5 minutes walk which only takes 30 minutes to reach London. We were in London during the snow which remained during our stay. This was a real treat with many scenic walks through Epping Forest. We spent many days up in London and we looked forward to 'returning home' each evening. Our sincere thanks go out to Sarah and her family for such a splendid stay. We will be back. The Gower Family, Australia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathaniel...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“THE PERFECT FAMILY FLAT”
Reviewed 14 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed at Wentworth Court for nearly 3 weeks and felt right at home right from the start. Sarah has equipped the flat with all the modern conveniences one needs and the layout of the flat is open and spacious.

This was our first overseas trip with our 3 year old son and could not have hoped for a better property. He had his own room and had plenty of space to run around in doors. The tube station is in good proximity to the flat and the high street is very quaint.

Sarah was extremely flexible with our check-in and check-out dates and times. She made us feel at home and all our dealings with her were wonderful.

We really can't say enough great things about our stay and can't wait to stay there again next year. Our son has been asking when we can go back to “Sarah’s house” non-stop.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conccy
Malaga, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

The apartment has no fault at all, it has everything you could need. Nicely furnished with all mod cons. The area is quiet and very nice. More importantly it's safe and the apartment is ideally situated near bus / tube stop, and shops. Liverpool street station is just 20 mins away on the tube.
Totally recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan_Jo...
Koeniz, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing