We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$163
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/18
eDreamsUS$164
PricelineUS$163
Agoda.comUS$163
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
68
32
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
32
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town no elevator parking breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2018

If you like your sites historic but your hotels modern, this is the place for you. Contemporary and comfortable; well laid out bedrooms and bathrooms; everything works. Beds are quite firm, which some like better than others. Plentiful breakfast. The hotel sits in a quiet spot right along the river, but is perfectly located for everything you'll want to do.

If you are going to arrive after 6pm, be sure to call to get the entrance code (an email might not get answered).

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay in Bamberg. Quite at night to rest and gives you close access to old town center with it’s cathedral, lots of places to eat anytime of the day. We will definitely be back when we have time while in Germany

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

With my title, one would expect a 5 star rating. In normal, cooler times I would unhesitatingly give this hotel 5 stars, but NO Air Conditioning in the rooms--middle of a very hot August--counter that argument. The included breakfast is served outdoors on a lovely little terrace sheltered from the morning sun and heat. All food individually served at the table.
Location, location, location. This hotel is fewer than 10 minutes to the Altstadt and many of the highly recommended restaurants. Parking (expensive) is available a few minutes away in an underground lot. Secure from ravages of vagrants and would-be thieves. If this place had AC, it would be impossible to get a booking here!

Room tip: Avoid on weekends; very popular bar across street and can be noisy until midnight.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oldfart1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Nice staff, comfortable rooms, everything you would expect of a B & B. Breakfast served on a plate was of good quality and sufficient quantity.

Note: no A/C which may be a problem in summer, because when you sleep with windows open, there may be some road noise.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

A nice little hotel in the centre of Bamberg. We had a view of little Venice from our room which was clean and good. Breakfast was great with a large choice and extremely friendly and attentive staff (would give a rating of 5 just for that). Only downside was that our room was a bit noisy at 7ish (traffic was gone by 8). Can recommend staying here.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flop819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews