We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
TripadvisorUS$108
Priceline
eDreamsUS$108
Agoda.comUS$108
Destinia.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
131
81
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
81
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent no lift perfect location centre town parking bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

There are only good things to say about Hotel Europa. Buses can easily reach it, it's close to the center of town, the river is very close, all easy and nice walking. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room on the second floor, completely silent, just amazing. Very nice wooden furniture, with a flat tv, but no fridge. The bed is just heaven. Bathroom all very nice, though a little small. The breakfast buffet is just stunning, amazing in its breadth, details, local foods, health, and taste. Wifi worked very well in the room, free. This is now my most favorite place in Bamberg. There are hotels even closer to downtown, but buses would have a very hard time to get there.

Room tip: Get a room facing the back, though then there is no view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albrecht C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Albrecht,
thanks a lot and see you soon.
Best regards,
Gunda and the whole team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The reception staff and the woman managing the breakfast were exceptionally friendly and helpful with a good sense of humour. What a delight to be greeted so nicely.
The breakfast had a remarkable variety and the staff helped with my wife's gluten-free diet. The room was large and well appointed. The hotel is well located for the town, the railway station and for our hire car company.
I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RossACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

We say for such nice guests and wish you all the best, Gunda and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

A well managed propriety just across the bridge to Bamberg's old city center, with standard bedroom for a three-star hotel (double beds, as common in Germany, a bit small bathroom and a small TV set. Room decor, basically all in reddish colors, could be reviewed as gives the room an air of "outdated" - not in the historical sense - and is tiring to the eyes after sometime inside it).
Breakfast was a plus: excellent buffet, with several cold and hot options.
To conclude: a good option for a quick stay, although the final rate was found to be a bit higher than expected for similar three-star hotels in cities like Bamberg. Maybe is better to compare this hotel with other similar in order to find better rates for same level of quality and service.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlexPira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Alex,
thank you very much for your feedback and rating. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Gunda and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this centrally located hotel in Bamberg in September. Very comfortable, helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet, and good value. On direct route from train station to centre of town. Lots of eating options nearby, and on same street as two of the Brauerei (Spezial and Fassla). Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nechtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thanks!
Best regards from Bamberg,
Gunda and the EUROPA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Just close enough to the heart of the city, but away from the noise and hustle. This hotel offers very nice rooms, good food in their restaurant and a good selection of beverages in the bar. Parking is in the very nearby lot with reduced rates for guests. From here, one is only a few minutes away from the old town and all its sights.
There is also a very nice inner courtyard!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jagi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLEEHOF, Manager at Hotel Europa Bamberg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Jagi2015,
we say thank you for your visit with us! We wish you all and are looking forward to your next visit!
Gunda Klarmann and the team EUROPE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews