We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful family pet friendly rental .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Braemar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quirky and characterful, cosy Scandinavian styled Cornish getaway.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Quirky and characterful, cosy Scandinavian styled Cornish getaway.
View from the deck across to Treyarnon Bay.
Cosy and comfortable, with high beamed ceilings bringing style and space.
Large open plan multi zoned lounge area.
Huge Super King sized bed in master bedroom, for the ultimate in space and comfort.
Be sure of a relaxing night in super comfy beds
Tranquil bedrooms.
Vintage with a contemporary twist.  Simple clean styling in the second bathroom.
Great spot for breakfast or morning coffee.
Rustic charm of the tranquil cacti house, your own mini Eden.
Have a relaxing evening around the fire bowl.  If it rains retreat to the cacti house.
For a change from the beaches, stay and explore the garden.
Happy and content playing in the sand.
Stunning coastal walks, a view across Harlyn.
With crystal clear waters like these, who needs to go abroad?
Lifeguarded beaches, or secluded little coves.
Garden or decking, patio or balcony, cacti house or sunny pebble patch.  Spoilt for chill out choice
Pirate ship, castle, or just a hammock for the grown ups? Let your imagination run wild.
Watch the sunset at Constantine Bay.
The simple pleasure of a good book in a comfy rocking chair.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Merryn, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ridiculous place”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

You can rent this house if you would like to try and break you ankle or leg walking from the driveway to the back door through the 2-3 " stones about 6" deep that they have placed as a dangerous obsticle. There is no dishwasher, not dryer and we had to ask for an additional dish drainer. The glassware was dirty thus we had to wash all of it by hand. Just what you want to do on vacation.The kitchen is just plain weird. They do not supply towels despite the information says linens provided and they only told up a week prior that the towels are not provided. The carpet downstairs is white and it is smelly. They ask guests not to wear shoes in the house! The House is right smack on the road and there is no window treatment or blind in the kitchen thus everyone driving or walking by can look right in. A huge double decker bus full of people had a great view of us having breakfast in our jammies! That was the icing on the cake. I have vacation rentals myself so I know what show be expected and The place is flat out is ridiculous! There is more

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolamay...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful family pet friendly rental .”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Braemar in the last week of august and were very lucky to blessed with amazing weather,The house is absolutely stunning and it had everything we needed with some lovely extras ( one being a sauna ) it was perfect for us 6 adults and one 13 year old plenty of space without us all feeling on top of each other.2 spacious bathrooms which is great with 7 people. This was also perfect for our two dogs ( one being a large dog)with a stunning secure garden which over looked beautiful countryside and a sea view from the balcony .The kitchen was so well equipped for a large amount of people it felt home from home .The surrounding area was great with lots of beautiful beaches (all most all of them dog friendly ) close by .we also enjoyed padstow which was a very short car journey away. Great to meet Paul ( the owner) I really hope we will visit and stay at Braemar again in the future as we all agreed it was a fabulous house and holiday we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any one . Thanks again Paul& Cheryl we loved it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Well as you know, we would be more than happy to have you back! Thank you for the lovely comments. So pleased you all had an excellent time. It was great to meet you all, such a positive, friendly family.
Thanks again,
Paul and Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina P
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a wonderful place to stay. The minute you walk through the door you feel at home. Paul and Cheryl were excellent during our stay. So much for kids to do, the sauna was a great addition to the holiday. The outside seating looking towards at the end of the evening having a drink watching the sun go down was just brilliant!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Tina,
Thank you so much for your kind words, it was great to meet your happy holiday gang. So glad you enjoyed your trip, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Best wishes,
Paul and Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trolley-d...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quirky stylish holiday retreat”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for one week in August. The property was exceptional and had everything that one could wish for. The garden was just stunning and we enjoyed a couple of BBQ's in the late evening sunshine. The house was very comfortable and stylish and and in a great location. There are many fabulous beaches near by the favourite being Porthcothan. If you wish to eat out please book well in advance as during man season it is extremely busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
H there,
Such a lovely review thank you! The garden has taken quite a battering this winter with the sad loss of lots of beautiful aeoniums, echiums, and agaves unfortunately. However the sunshine is here, and despite a few gaps, and a bit of a late start, lots of survivors are fighting back!
You are of course welcome back anytime. Wishing you all the best for a long hot summer!
Paul and Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote England
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you so much, for your thoughtful, and very kind review. It was lovely to have you here. We have added a raised section at the top of the trellis now, which should deter more adventurous dogs in the garden.
It would be lovely to have you back again sometime. (Oh and by the way, we now have a DISHWASHER at long last)!
Best wishes for a long hot happy summer,
Paul and Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing