We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Woodland View. The lovely garden to the rear of the bungalow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Woodland View. The lovely garden to the rear of the bungalow.
The front of the cottage with private parking , car port and garden. The fully fenced back garden with conservatory and lovely views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Welcome to Woodland View. The lovely garden to the rear of the bungalow.
The front of the cottage with private parking , car port and garden.
The fully fenced back garden with conservatory and lovely views.
Charming conservatory and patio.
Dine alfresco on the patio outside the conservatory.
The Spacious dining area, one of several places to dine, perfect for entertaining.
Relax in the conservatory and enjoy the surroundings.
Double bedroom 1.
Ample storage.
Double bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2 ample storage in both bedrooms.
Beautiful bathroom with roll top bath.
Shower cubicle with seat and handrail. Perfect for elderly guests.
Spacious kitchen with breakfast area.
Beautiful kitchen with lovely view.
Fully fitted kitchen very well equipped.
Lovely dining room spacious and airy.
Open plan dining and lounge.
Spacious and elegant.
Sumptuous furnishings in this comfortable stylish property.
Lounge leading to conservatory.
Elegant and cosy lounge.
Garden fully fenced perfect for children.
Beamish museum within walking distant.
Christmas at Woodland View.
Christmas at Woodland View.
Christmas at Woodland View.
Visit Holy Island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beamish, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June N
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our second visit and just as good as the last everything you could need is provided. Great garden for dog plus the laundry room for boots etc is great, we hope to return in the spring as everything is so comfortable and clean one of the best we have stayed in and we do a least 8 cottages a year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank You so much June for your kind words. We look forward to having you return to Woodland View.
Regards Sue and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Penistone, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best holiday rental I've stayed in!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed in this lovely 2 bed bungalow with my husband and my parents and our little staffy dog. Everything was perfect and the bungalow could not be faulted. Spotlessly clean, spacious, lovely enclosed garden, fabulous kitchen overlooking the garden and the conservatory was delightful on warm spring evenings. Great utility leading to the garden making it easy to keep the dog away from the house if he got wet. Walking on the coast to coast cycle trail and in the woods was on the doorstep. The location was perfect for visiting Beamish Museum (walking distance for us). Couple of pubs close by and we also walked to those. Additionally, the coast, Newcastle and Durham are all a short drive away. No shop in the village but the local garage sells papers and a few basics. The nearest convenience store is about a mile away and major supermarket is in Stanley (3 miles)
Communication with the owners was exceptionally good and although we didn't meet, they couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome, including some basic provisions to get us started - and a bottle of wine!
Loved it - when can I go back?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and clean condition
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, it really helps future guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to be able to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH222015
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Second Stay - Excellent Again”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our second stay at Woodland View was excellent - pretty much like our first visit over a year ago. The property owners have maintained their extremely high standards in presenting the property.
It was great to visit again and we were delighted to have an experience that was entirely consistent with our previous stay - the property is so well maintained/updated and kept exceptionally clean.
We visited over Christmas and Woodland View was prepared with festive decorations and there was a lovely welcome basket for us. It was as comfortable as we remembered with numerous thoughtful touches including extra kitchen items.
The owners kindly let us know that there was a special offer at a local health club - we joined for 12 days and it was was a great place to work out and swim. Visited Beamish Museum several times for walks (the regular entry ticket lasts for one year) and took trips to the Northumberland coast and other places. Woodland View has a very good location for us as we like the sense of staying in a rural area but also having easy travel to city amenities and other sites.
We would thoroughly recommend Woodland View - it offers a great combination of high quality accommodation and an attractive location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We were delighted to have you return to Woodland View. You are the perfect guests and it makes all our efforts in maintaining standards worthwhile knowing that it is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay in a beautiful bungalow, with every thing we needed.”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Myself , my husband and his parents had a wonderful stay at Woodland View. We were delighted at the level of comfort and luxury. The hosts were very generous, leaving a gift of fizz for us to enjoy and delicious cookies.
Beamish is a beautiful part of County Durham.
This was an excellent base for us to visit Durham Lumiere with our son who is a student at Durham and the Beamish Open museum.
We ate twice at the Black Horse, Beamish which has excellent food and great service.
I hope we can return to Woodland View in future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you for your great review. I do hope that you return. We have many guests that return whist their children are at Newcastle or Durham University.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3_happy_t...
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday rental!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time I've ever put a review on Trip Adviser (in fact any site) for a holiday let but really wanted to pass on how great this bungalow is! We are frequent travellers so have stayed in many different self catering rentals. This is our favourite (and we've stayed in some great places)! We have two small children and found it extremely child-friendly. The owners are clearly very thoughtful as they have provided every amenity you could wish for, including lots of lovely extras to make your stay extra comfortable. It is a real home for home. Finished to a very high standard and deceptively spacious! The bungalow is also in a lovely area in a quiet respectable street. Really couldn't fault it! We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to do this review. we are so pleased that enjoyed your stay . We would be delighted to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing