We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for our Family Gathering”
other travellers have booked this property
BEST OF THE BEST ON TIKI ISLAND    CANAL VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEST OF THE BEST ON TIKI ISLAND    CANAL VIEW
DINING AND BAR AREA DINING AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
BEST OF THE BEST ON TIKI ISLAND    CANAL VIEW
DINING AND BAR AREA
DINING AREA
LIVING AREA AND UPSTAIRS READING AREA
LIVING AREA
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN AREA
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM WITH PULLOUT QUEEN SLEEPER
MASTER BEDROOM POWDER AREA
MASTER BATHROOM JACUZZI
MASTER BATHROOM WITH SHOWER
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
UPSTAIRS BATHROOM
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 3
CANAL VIEW
STREET VIEW
STREET VIEW
DOWNSTAIRS BAR AREA
DOWNSTAIRS BAR AREA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tiki Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathyf13
Lombard, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for our Family Gathering”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented the this house on Tiki Island to celebrate my husband's 80th. It was a good location for the bulk of the family coming from Dallas and got everyone away from their usual surroundings for great family time. The house was more than spotless when we arrived - it was literally shining with cleanliness. The great room was perfect for the whole family to hang out together - 7 adults! And we loved the easy access to Galveston which we explored over our five day stay. Galveston was a pleasant surprise which none of us had visited before and had something for everyone.

The sleeping arrangements would be a tight fit for 10 with one sofa bed in the great room and the other in the master bedroom - probably would be best for kids. Our two youngest (at 18 and 25) set up cots in the great room instead of using the sofa beds and that worked out well for us. The house shows a little of the wear and tear of years of use, but is so well equipped and with two ovens was great for us to prepare all our meals. Unfortunately the weather was cool, windy and rainy when we were there so we didn't get to take full advantage of the two lovely decks, but we still did a lot of cooking on the grill.

We also enjoyed the quiet surroundings of Tiki Island versus staying somewhere on Galveston. Overall we were extremely pleased with the house and our selection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Great Room and Kitchen layout
Liked least: Sofas were hard too soft for us older folks and its a lot of stairs to the main floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn35201...
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to the this beach house 3 years in a row, and everytime we never want to leave! I love this spot it is so peaceful and Serene. Great fishing spot, relaxing, quite and spacious. Close to everything. We can not wait until next year to go back and stay two weeks in a row! Thank you Terry and Sandra for rent your beautiful home to us. Until next year God Bless!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is not just one thing I liked the best, It was all so wonderful!
Liked least: I guess if I had to say one thing, I would say the cushion on the couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
txtanbeac...
texas
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed a week, had a great experience. Lots to do in Galveston, and plenty of tourist attractions close by on the island. New huge outlet mall opened this year in Tx City which is a short distance, lots of great stores for the shopper in the family. Bait shop, gas station, golf cart rental, and a 24hr ice machine are in front of the neighborhood. Community/neighborhood was very friendly, quiet and relaxing at all times. House was in very good condition and clean. Had cold a/c and comfy beds. Everything you needed to feel at home was there. Can't beat the price for everything you get compared to a hotel. We plan on returning again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bringing our boat along and being able to fish all the time
Liked least: that vacation has to end
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing