We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
20
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill towns massimo hosts vineyards tuscany carvings
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time spending three days at I Palazzi Arte. Antonella and Massimo are so welcoming and helpful and they made our stay so comfortable and relaxing. This place is the perfect base to go travel around Tuscany. We were 10 minutes from Montepulciano and 20 from castiglione del lago meaning we got to explore many parts of the countryside without having to drive for too long. The views from the tower are surreal and a must see. Breakfast every morning was delightful and if you're having a chill day the pool is sitting waiting for you. I can't recommend this place enough for both welcoming feel, comfort, views and location. Your Tuscany experience will be enhanced by staying here.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian0mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We recently spent two nights at I Palazzi Arte. We were excited to spend time in a 13th century tower. But it was even more incredible than we imagined!! First of all, the hosts, Antonella & Massimo are so welcoming. They love to have guests, and they are so proud of their unique home/B&B.

The property is filled with Massimo's beautiful sculptures. He is an incredible artist, and his work is displayed throughout the tower and gardens. The rooms in the tower are beautiful and the gardens are glorious. There is a pool, which is lovely. A very friendly chicken roams the property, and there is a very cute pig as well (in a pen, not roaming!).

On our first evening there, Antonella and Massimo invited us up to the roof of the tower, where we shared a bottle of Prosecco. Antonella is the ultimate host. She is so warm and friendly. She loves to talk about the property, the history, and stories of the Tuscan hills where they live. Antonella loves to sit and chat with guests, although she also respects privacy.

This visit was a highlight of our trip. Such a beautiful place, such wonderful hosts, and just an all around wonderful experience. We hope to return to Antonella & Massimo and their beautiful tower some day!! I cannot say enough about this very special place!!

Room tip: Every room is beautiful. There is a central sitting room, which is lovely to sit in & relax.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jillkc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

My partner and I spent two wonderful days this past July in I Palazzi Arte. Antonella greeted us upon arriving in the evening with a tour of the tower. Then she and her equally affable husband , Massimo, opened up a bottle of Proseco that we sipped until the sun set. Not only is the palazzo steeped in history but it is filled with the unique art and craftsmanship of Massimo which will add to your experience. We absolutely loved having our splendid breakfast in the garden . We had a large , comfortable room and a beautifully appointed bathroom.

In short, if you were wondering why people speak so highly of their time in Tuscany, it is because there are special places, like I Palazzi Arte, that words alone cannot adequately describe. Centrally located, you are a 'stone's throw away' from the lovely hill towns of Montepulciano, Pienza and Cortona. There is also a magnificent wine tour at a local organic / biodynamic vineyard - Avignonesi.

Room tip: You can ask Antonella to make a reservation at a lovely nearby restaurant -All rooms are outstanding BTW.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella R, Proprietario at I Palazzi Arte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews