We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Stay306637

Caress Flooring

Review of Khululeka Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2018
My team was very happy with the service provided especially when they arrived earlier than expected. Good value for money. I will certainly be using your services again. Although it was for business the experience was good. As I said my team appreciated all that was done for them.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ricky S, Owner at Khululeka Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Thank you for your excellent rating of the accommodation and service provided to your team.
Whether travelling for work or leisure I believe my guests deserve to receive value for money and a positive experience so that they will want to return.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Khululeka Lodge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Khululeka Lodge
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from Khululeka Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Khululeka Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wonderful. Great views and wildlife running everywhere.
    0.7 km from Khululeka Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The main B&B with "our" cottage at left.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    1.1 km from Khululeka Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.6 km from Khululeka Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    2.0 km from Khululeka Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      6.2 km from Khululeka Lodge
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        1.2 km from Khululeka Lodge
        Free parking
        Pool
        View more hotels in Hillcrest
        Reviews (14)
        Filter reviews
        14 results
        Traveller rating
        11
        3
        0
        0
        0
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        Traveller rating
        11
        3
        0
        0
        0
        See what travellers are saying:
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        5 - 10 of 14 reviews
        Reviewed 25 May 2018

        On our arrival we were greeted warmly and we felt at home right away. The accommodations were very clean and we felt very comfortable, as a back packers units you get allot more what you pay for. We will defiantly come again

        Date of stay: May 2018
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank W6167HXandre
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 6 April 2018

        This was nothing like any backpackers I have ever been to. We had a pleasant stay. The owner is very hands on and helpful. I will be visiting again. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants accommodation in the area.

        Date of stay: March 2018
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        1  Thank zikisasomdaka
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Ricky S, Owner at Khululeka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

        I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
        Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 23 August 2016

        We booked one of the family units and were happy with the room.

        The manager was very friendly and the rooms were always clean. It isn't very modern but it is modest and well kept. Beautiful garden and adequate parking. We definitely enjoyed our stay, although there isn't much to do in the area, we could drive to the beach.

        I definitely recommend this place. Thank you.

        Date of stay: June 2016
        Thank lavishm
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Ricky S, Owner at Khululeka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

        Hi Lavish

        Thank you so much for the positive review.
        It is always pleasing to hear that my guests have enjoyed their stay.

        On your return visit I will happily give you a few ideas of what can be seen and enjoyed in the area.

        Kind regards

        Ricky

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 13 January 2015

        We really felt welcome, as part of the family, Ricky is truly a wonderful host. The breakfasts were a delight. The accommodation was awesome and we will be definitely coming back to visit. We were able to get to the local shopping centres by foot. The Eliasov family.

        Date of stay: December 2014
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Deborah E
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 27 July 2014

        Received a warm and friendly welcome at our arrival. The establishment is comfortable and clean and Ricky, our host, made made sure we were comfortable. The establishment is close to shops and restaurants and access to the highway is pretty straightforward. I will definitely be staying there again in future.

        Date of stay: July 2014
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank TPRcheck
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Ricky S, Owner at Khululeka Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

        Thank you for your review. Much appreciated!

        I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will be seeing you again.
        Hope your next visit is not too far off.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews