We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends”

Keg Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 49 Restaurants in Hillcrest
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Pub
Description: We are a pub and Restaurant in the lovely village of Hillcrest, we serve pie's , steak, Nacho's and many more dishes. We have bands every wed night and this is our Ladies night. Friday's we also get the party started with great free live bands. We love sport here at The Keg and have a big screen and show all sport in HD. Join us for ladies night on Wednesday with 50% off ladies dining with ladies or our Monday night also 50% off. Lots of different events happening on other night's too .You Always welcome ! MENU LINK HERE https://atthekeg.co.za/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/KEG-Menu-September-2017.pdf
Restaurant details
Description: We are a pub and Restaurant in the lovely village of Hillcrest, we serve pie's , steak, Nacho's and many more dishes. We have bands every wed night and this is our Ladies night. Friday's we also get the party started with great free live bands. We love sport here at The Keg and have a big screen and show all sport in HD. Join us for ladies night on Wednesday with 50% off ladies dining with ladies or our Monday night also 50% off. Lots of different events happening on other night's too .You Always welcome ! MENU LINK HERE https://atthekeg.co.za/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/KEG-Menu-September-2017.pdf
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Lady's night was such a good deal - buy one cocktail & get one free! food was amazing and dancefloor was fun!

Thank Taryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine451, Owner at Keg Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for your great review, we love ladies night at the keg, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Visited this spot fairly often and can viuch for its consistency and good solid food. The outside deck is lovely and they even have outside heaters for a cold and misty day! Great spot for a pubbie too

Thank AntWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine451, Owner at Keg Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you so much for your great review. Hoping to see you again at The Keg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Absolutely love this place! will be going back again and again! always meet a few friends there, and the service is amazing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicolien2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine451, Owner at Keg Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you so much for your great review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I went to the Keg & Trout this afternoon, I have been before so I thought it was a nice place to eat. Today I was wrong. I was with a bunch of friends and I understand a large table can be difficult for some waiters and whatnot. But when the whole table was served their food, and I was made to wait almost half an hour after everyone else had theirs - they had all finished eating when my food arrived. And it was a SALAD. I asked the waiter a few times for my order but he kept saying he would check but still made me wait.
Lastly, the salad wasn't even worth the wait - it was average and the lettuce was quite brown. Definitely not going to be eating there again.

Thank 584larap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine451, Owner at Keg Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

I am so sorry that you had to wait for your salad and it was not up to standard. we will investigate and rectify that this does not happen again. Hoping that you will give us another try sometime in the future, we value your feed back and assure you this is not typical of a keg meal and Service . Apologies again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Kegs have been around since the early 1990's and if you're into pies, steaks, burgers and baskets look no further. Apart from the famous chicken and spinach pies, the huge selection of drinks and great ambience, you just can't go wrong with a keg.

In fact, the Keg and Trout is in a class of its own, and it caters for just about anyone, and yes, its got great parking and easily accessible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camino2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine451, Owner at Keg Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you so much for your great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keg Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Keg Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing